12/27 Toby's AMPS=338 +4=208+6.5=220 PMPS=373+4=263+6.5=202+8.5=217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby's numbers started out a little better today. Hopefully he is clearing the bounce. Take Care,Peg and Toby
 
I thought Toby was going down today but seems to be about the same. Do you think he is still in a bounce or
just having high bg due to something else? He's acting fine teeth are good. Eating good and so far Neg. Ketones. When he had a bounce before he cleared it right off. Just don't know what is going on. Peg and Toby
 
Ugh Toby - time to come down a floor or two please!

Peg - sometimes kitties just need more insulin. If you don't see some greens by tonight, I'd think about an increase tomorrow morning. How are his LB habits? Diabetic cats are more prone to UTI's which can raise the numbers. If you suspect something, a vet visit might be in order. If not, it could just be that his insulin needs have changed. I know you haven't had him tested for any high dose conditions, but if he did have acromegaly - the tumor output can change up or down requiring a change in dose. Neko does that occasionally. She'll be humming along nicely on a dose then all of a sudden numbers will go up. I just increase the dose to get the good numbers back again.
 
i agree with Wendy - true of all kitties, but especially with high dose kitties you don't want to get too attached to a dose. It looks like he hasn't gotten below 130 for 13 cycles. I'd increase by 0.5u to try to get him down a little bit. It looks pretty clear that in between the bounces the nadirs he's getting are blue.
 
Thanks Wendy and Julie Will go up to 12.75 in the Morning. His does the litter box 2 to 3 times a day. He never has soaked the litter box like some people say their cats do. Pee is yellow but doesn't smell strong.
He's been playing weight is up to 14lbs 5ozs from 12lbs 3ozs . Other than the high numbers he is acting
normal. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top