12/27 Tiggy AMPS 160 +3 149 PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Looks like I might need to do another increase. I still feel in my gut that the depot isn't full from the furshot so it will probably get to the stage where he drops low and I will need to decrease again but thats ok - I have been seeing nothing but yellow and blues for a couple weeks and I don't like it. (although the HC treats didn't help I am sure..)

Anyway he is in a good mood today - play fighting with Bailey last I checked.


Wendy
 
Re: 12/27 Tiggy AMPS 160

Nice AMPS for Tiggy, and it's awesome he is happy. I hope the dosecrease brings you some nice blues and greens :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Tiggy AMPS 160 +3 149

You can always see what he does and decide. You have a little more leeway with the increase than with a reduction. Usually a furshot means you restart your count but for Chip I find it's almost the opposite. Rather than patient, I'm sometimes more vigilant after a furshot, until it blows over.

I went ahead and failed Chip's reduction (again) after his likely furshot, before things get worse.

As always it's important to note that to so requires sufficient monitoring.
 
Re: 12/27 Tiggy AMPS 160 +3 149

Dale 'n' Chip said:
You have a little more leeway with the increase than with a reduction.
For the sake of those reading in Peoria, I didn't word that very well. :oops:

What I meant by *leeway* above is one can likely have more patience settling an increase (for a cycle or two more to see what happens) than in a similar situation after a reduction. If things aren't looking good after a reduction get promptly back to that last good dose.

Disclaimer: my "proactive" approach with Chip does require extra testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top