Nice PMPS and shot tonight.
I merged your two posts of the day. If you have a new update or new question, just go ahead and edit the subject line for your existing post of the day to reflect what's new.
I don't really understand why there is a difference between TR and SLGS.
Tight Regulation protocol is a dosing method that has been scientifically studied, peer reviewed and published in veterinary journals. SLGS is a method developed on the message board, prior to TR being developed. Both have had many cats on the two methods. TR is more aggressive - faster increases and lower reduction point. And for that reason requires more testing than SLGS. You need to do at least the preshots and one additional test each cycle. If you are off for a week, you could do two increases via TR, but only one with SLGS.
The other difference between SLGS and TR is when you'd increase. With SLGS, your goal is to get nadirs between 90 and 149. With Tight Regulation, you'd like nadirs more in the 50-100 range, which is the pancreas healing zone. So, if you are following SLGS now, with that 114 today, you would stay at this dose. With TR, you would increase by 0.25 units because your nadirs are not in the goal range.
You could do a curve if you want, but if you have enough spot checks, a curve is not necessarily. Your goal with the curve is to gather more data on how low the dose is taking the cat, and when onset and nadir times are.