12/27 Rex - PMPS HI +4 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Hello LL,

Well my worse fear - my wrist alarm went off and I got up to feed Rex and give him his Insulin. (did not look at the clock)
I went back to bed and looked at the clock only to realize my alarm was set for the wrong time.

I have given Rex his Insulin 5 hours early - Midnight rather than 5am - I am so stupid!! Grrrrrr

Will test every hour to watch his numbers and to watch that they don't fall to fast!

** I do have all my supplies

Midnight - 182 - 2.0oz Insuling
0045 - 172
0100 - 156 - 0.3ozHC + .75 tsp Karo
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Rich

I wouldn't HC him yet. You should test each hour until you can tell how fast he's coming down. It's possible you might not see effects until a subsequent cycle so you don't want him to get full or sick with HC yet. But it is important to monitor him very closely.
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Sorry.....just woke up to test Gracie and saw your 911.

You could be testing a long while but play it by ear in terms of testing every 30 or 60 mins. If he gets into 30s, you might want to head to ER. I use Pima Pet Clinic on Speedway east of Swan.

Plan to skip his next shot time. See where he is tomorrow night before you think about shooting. You might need to skip that, too, but we've awhile before you need to worry about that.

Post a 911 if you need help. I've subscribed to your condo so it should buzz my cell phone.

And fire up some of that great Seattle ~O)
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Alarm set for 1 hour and coffee is brewing.

I will put on a movie and Rex will be on my chest! hahaha

I didn't want to go into work on Friday anyway!

Thank You Marje!!!!
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Hi Rich, I'm up for a little bit (one hour west of you). Paws crossed for a non eventful night.

Your SS put green in for the +1 hour, you might need to manually change it to blue.
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

OK - So lesson learned - Didn't need to give Rex HC food so early

+2.5 - 453

Will test again in 1 hour. :)
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Looks like it might be a quiet night after all. If he's still playing around the red floor in an hour, you can probably relax a bit. Enjoy the movie.
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

So Rex is fine.

+3.5 - 466
+4.5 - 396
+5.5 - 339
+6.5 - 315 - 1.0oz LC


Retest in 1 hour
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Rex may be fine but I suspect you're a bit of a wreck.

Like Marje said, you may not see the effect of the "oops" until later today. I suspect that if numbers are falling throughout the cycle, they will be easier to manage. I'm presuming you'll shoot late to get back on your preferred schedule?
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Rich

At these high numbers, I think you can give yourselves a bit of a break as Wendy suggested. The HC should have worn off now. I wouldn't go more than two hours. He's past his nadir on last nights first dose and last nights second dose.

If he stays in high numbers, you can check every couple hours until he starts coming down into the low to mid 200s.

I know you have to be exhausted. Hope you had some good movies.
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

Oh Rich! What a horrible wake up call!! :o Looks like it worked out ok for now...whew!
I didn't want to go into work on Friday anyway!
Wish granted :lol: :lol:
Have a good one, and hopefully uneventful!
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

+9 - 329

All is well - Will get another 2 hours sleep. :)

Thanks for everyone checking up on me!
Thanks to Marje for the quick advice!
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - Alarm Mixup - Super Early Dose

+11 - 318

I think we are going to be fine. Will start Rex back up on his evening dose at 1700. :)
 
Re: 12/27 Rex - PMPS HI

Evening LL,

So we should be back to normal now. Thanks to everyone for visiting and helping.
I will be purchasing a clock for Rex's Station. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top