12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68 +4 103 +5 74 +6 121

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212

+1 276 *sigh* Seems like for every couple of good cycles, we get one like this, with no rhyme or reason.
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212 +1 276 Becoming a pattern...

Yup, looks like a food spike. It is normal for +1 to be a higher number than AMPS because of the influence of breakfast. In a "typical" Lantus curve, +2 would be close in number to the AMPS. And then the day begins to take shape!!!

Have a fine day, Amy and Mikey,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212 +1 276 Becoming a pattern...

Hi guys .. don't get to discouraged .. we've all had those patterns before .. a few good cycles followed by not so nice ones .. Eventually mikey will settle into a good dose .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212 +1 276 Becoming a pattern...

+4 234 For Mikey, if he gets a food spike at +1, it's usually <20 from his PS number. Bigger than that usually means a cycle like this one...flat, with bad numbers, which is happening every second or third cycle. I hesitate to increase the dose from the fat .1 he's getting as he has still taken a few dives. His good cycles are pretty good cycles, but there are too many flat ones in between and even the good ones don't last very long-by +5 he's headed back up.
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212 +1 276 +4 234 Becoming a pattern..

+9 274 Definitely an ugly cycle today.
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey AMPS 212

MikeysMom said:
+1 276 *sigh* Seems like for every couple of good cycles, we get one like this, with no rhyme or reason.

hi amy. looks like you'll see some action tonight!

try not to look at individual cycles. instead, you want to look at a few days worth at a time. the reason behind that thinking (i call it looking at "waves of action"), is there's a cause and effect of dropping low and then the following bounce... which is totally expected. eventually, the time between bounces becomes shorter and shorter until you see one green cycle after another.

i haven't been around much the last couple of months due to my husband's illness. what's the story on the HC gravy noted on your ss?
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115

+3 68 Gave a lick of HC gravy to arrest the dive.

Jill, Mikey is prone to some serious dives, and I give a bit of HC to arrest them if it's well before nadir so he doesn't drop to hypo numbers. I was giving a little at PS as well but have weaned him off as he doesn't dive quite so early (usually). He's not as bad as he was, but still weird. His PM cycles are great for the most part, now if his daytime ones would only cooperate.
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115

thanks for the explanation. i vaguely remember someone mentioning that, but the last couple of months has turned into a blur.
for some unknown reason, lots of lantus and levemir kitties go low at night. eventually, it all evens out.
hang in there...
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68

For Mikey this isn't too bad a drop! :roll: :-D time to star surfing mikey~
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68

+4 103. Didn't give much HC (maybe a 1/2 teaspoon) and probably overreacted...I'm afraid I'd miss early hypo symptoms because of his existing neuro issues, so I tend to try and stop them before they start...
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68

MikeysMom said:
+4 103. Didn't give much HC (maybe a 1/2 teaspoon) and probably overreacted...I'm afraid I'd miss early hypo symptoms because of his existing neuro issues, so I tend to try and stop them before they start...
totally understand. better to err on the side of caution.
this is all a learning process. next time you can just try a bit less HC.
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68 +4 103

+5 74 Well, that's new. Usually once he starts up, he continues. I guess I'll be staying up for a +6. +4-5 is his usual nadir, so I'm guessing he'll climb again, but better safe than sorry!

Come on, Mikey, it's my birthday! Go easy on your old Mom!
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68 +4 103 +5 74

3d1dd9d9.gif


Happy Birthday, Amy!


this is a beautiful run of numbers... too bad it's at night!
 
Re: 12/27 Mikey PMPS 233 +1 187 +2 115 +3 68 +4 103 +5 74

+6 121 Now we're on the way back up, and we're off to bed. If he could get his daytime cycles together, we'd really be in business!

Thanks for the birthday wishes! That white kitty looks just like my civvie Smidgen!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top