12/27 Josie AMPS 173 +5 95 PMPS 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
Yesterday morning josie was at 142 and since i couldnt postpone her shot or watch her all day, I chose to give her a token dose of 1 unit. At pmps last night she was up to 337.
Now this morning she is below 200 again, at 173. Again, i cannot stay home to watch her. Should I give a small dose again, or skip, or give her full 3 units?
Please advise.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

Anyone?
I have to leave soon, and dont know if it is a good idea to do low token doses 2 days in a row or not.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

Hi guys .. I wish I had the answer for you, but I'm not real good with dosing advice .. hopefully others will be here soon to help out! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

I cannot wait any longer, I am dosing at her full 3 units and going to try to get a drive back in a few hours so I can test her again.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

I think you did the right thing. And driving back to test her in a few hours would be helpful, too.
One thing I do that helps me, when I have to leave all day for work, is to get a PMPS +11 test.
That way I can compare the PMPS +11 test to the AMPS test, and know whether my kitty is rising or dropping at that time. It just makes me feel safer if I see he is on his way up, when I give the dose.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

that is a good idea. i dont like the idea of having to use two strips so close together every day but when she is so all over the map it may be needed.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

That's a great suggestion from Dyana. It will let you know if numbers are dropping or rising.
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 Should i dose today? help!

Josie likes to keep you hopping, doesn't she?

nicely handled :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Josie AMPS 173 +5 95

That's a nice +5, Josie cat_pet_icon Not too scary. Just Purrfect.
 
Nice Hooting, today!
I'll keep my eye out in The Supply Closet for you, for anyone giving away strips. What kind of meter do you use?
 
I'll keep an eye open for you, so you can more comfortably get some more tests in, when needed.
 
i have enough strips for at least another month or so, she sent me 300 i believe. the problem now isnt the cost of strips but the time. and all the other factors.
i said i would take the holidays to deal with family stuff and try to think about it, because the way it is going, her numbers so out of control and my schedual, and the expense of caring for her, i have to consider giving her up. i just dont want to think about it over the holidays. too depressing.
 
Well, I hope today's numbers are a good omen, and her numbers keep getting more regulated. That's my Christmas Wish for you.
Don't forget, your kitty has a good chance of going into remission. Much much more so than my cat.
Keep up the good work. We'll help you all we can. Keep posting and keep us updated. (((hugs)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top