12/27 Gracie PMPS 99 +2 105 +3 42 +4 57 +5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/26 Recap:
AMPS: 93 2nd cycle 1.25u lev
+2: 174
+5: 36 fed 10%/small drop karo
+6: 50
+6.5: 41 fed 10%
+7: 51
+8: 63
+9: 59
+10: 55
+11: 127
PMPS: 208 3rd cycle 1.25u lev..shot thru bounce
+2: 321
+5: 327
NI NI


Good Tuesday morning and I think I lost a day there with two Christmas celebrations :lol: :lol: Rocket and Claudia are in our thoughts and prayers today...she is an amazing bean and we hope she can get him stable again. All other ailing LL kitties, beans, droolers, etc. also in our thoughts for health.

Lil Stinka decided three days in a row for surprises was her Christmas gift! Today's surprise is clearing the bounce so quickly and getting back at it....good girl! I gave the reduction this morning to sk1.25u and we'll see how she does. She has really liked this dose in the past. We were thinking after that rise last night that Mr. L might be entertaining a 4-6 cycle bounce. Glad Gracie's pancreas convinced him it wasn't necessary and she is on holiday break from LTS :-D She allowed the beans a nice, deep slumber and this morning when I woke up, I was on the "wrong side" (as far as she is concerned) for the correct cuddling but she had still managed to curl up as close to me as possible with Tobes right next to her. She gave me a scare because she didn't wake right up when I pet her.....guess we were all really conked out. I'm sure the last two days has exhausted her.

DM is doing great....restarted OT and PT yesterday. She said they may keep her there a month and now I'm thinking I might go over when she's back in her apt instead of while she is in skilled nursing. Will think about what is best for her.

Hope you all have a lovely day. It's going to be sunny and warmish here!! YAY!! Hugs.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 New Dose

Gracie is looking great! If any kitty ever earned a dosecrease, she sure did. I bet she is exhausted! Good news on your DM. All looks rosy at your home. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 New Dose

Hi guys .. wow gracie on those numbers yesterday! Congrats on the dose reduction, I hope she does well on this dose again .. I like that she is staying pretty flat so far this morning .. no need for that much excitement every day of the week gracie! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 New Dose

Glad you all got some rest, and hopefully recovered from all the excitement. Gracie sure knows how to get her beans' attention - and keep it! :lol:

Good news on DM, too! Have a great day, Marje :cool:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

Woohoo! Gracie, way to blow through that bounce right back to green. You go, girl! I'm glad to hear DM is doing well. I imagine that any time you go to visit will be a good time.
Liz
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

Very nice bounce clearing!!! Jetta could use some lessons in that department lately. Hopefully you have a restful night with no more surprises... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

Good job on safely clearing that bounce, Gracie!!

Sooo glad to hear your DM is doing well - you must be relieved!

I hope you guys have a lovely evening!!!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

Great numbers Gracie!! With that reduction, looking fanTasTic!!!
Hope She keeps doing this Great...HUgs & Love from us!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

haha_smiley Way to go Gracie!

If your mom is getting PT and OT, she could be really busy and pooped, so a visit right before or after she moves back to her apt may be a more quality visit. Of course, it's always great to see what the therapists can get her to do! ;-)
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

Really nice lowering of numbers throughout today, Gracie!

Hi Marje, I am very glad to hear that your DM is doing so much better and hope that the extra therapies will help her to regain some of her independence. It would be good for her if you visited her when she gets back into her residence, rather than in the skilled-nursing facility, much more pleasant for you both!

Enjoy the evening and your nice weather.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMPS 138 +2.5 132 +6 132 +7 121 +9 70

just cruisin' by and..........................

i'm NOT sayin' nuttin!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 99 +2 105 +3 42

Sorry to have such a busy day and not get back here for more than a minute. And now Gracie has decided she wants to nadir late again.....the age old question for us....shed or is she already liking this dose too much???? Guess we'll decide based on how hard it is to get her up.

Linda: I think she got a pretty good night's sleep last night as did Mike and I. SImple pleasures!!

Devon: looks like so far she is liking this dose. I have to wonder if changing her injection sites is making a huge difference....more absorption as we move away from the scruff/chest areas.

Melissa: yes...it was great...all that sleep!! And Gracie does know how to get attention.

Celi: uh huh....we definitely are seeing some busy days/nights.

Liz: surprised us!!! Didn't get a chance to talk to mom today...she was busy :lol:

Jaclyn: ooopps....she must have read what you wrote and decided to throw a few extra surprises in there!

Amy: Thanks for stopping by!! We've had a quiet evening.....uh until +3!

Roni: Thanks....we hope she will, too! Hugs back to you!

Anne: I think she is pretty tired. She said she likes her therapists a lot so hoping that cheerful attitude will help her get strong faster.

Ella: and now..zoom zoom zoom!!

Jill: :lol: :lol: :lol: I need a zipped lipped emoticon...oh wait...I found one! :lol: :lol:
image.php
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 99 +2 105 +3 42 +4 57

are you still shooting in the side/belly area? belly shots are known for faster absorption... which could explain the earlier than usual drop.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 99 +2 105 +3 42 +4 57

Jill....yes we are since I found a lipdystrophy on her left side chest. So I've been working my way up and down the side of her belly to just above the hip. But she's done this early drop before I started shooting her there. I think she is nadiring at +15...then she goes up and then onsets and comes back down.

I do agree with you, tho, that I think she is getting better absorption overall.

Great to see you in LL!!!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 99 +2 105 +3 42 +4 57

i'm running into the same problem with alex. i'm trying to sneak the injection locations down towards her belly, but she's too smart for her own good. :lol:
 
And Mike always tells me..."we gotta be smarter than the cat" :lol: :lol: Actually, Gracie doesn't seem to mind as long as there is food in front of her :lol: :lol: :lol:

Off to bed for me....Mike has night BIC duty. Mama snoozin' to take the early morning shift.

Hope your Mike is doing super well!! We've missed you so much!
 
What a great day for Princess Grace!. You have found a dose she likes! :thumbup Sorry,I missed you yesterday. I actually pulled your condo up at the Apple store and read it on the way home,but couldn't reply, then got too busy w/ Tess and life.

The iPad setup wasn't really necessary, but I had some questions about iCloud and some other features. What apps is Mike getting?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top