This cat is the MOST insulin sensitive cat I have ever worked with. She will drop 200 points on a skinny 0.1u. Her BGs were going too low on a skinny 0.1 so we tried a couple of cycles OTJ ... she stays very stable without insulin, virtually no fluctuation at all, but the BGs are too high. Pop her on 0.1 and she goes too low- peaks in about 2 hours, too, which is fast for Lev. And then goes into nasty rollercoaster highs and lows- way too much.
Then we tried 0.1u SID, and that didn't work.
So now we are trying a fat 0u. After a few cycles, it seemed to work, but I think Hollis shot an empty tonight.
OTJ is not enough. A skinny 0.1u causes rebound.
HELP!!!
SS : https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... VWkE&hl=en
22nd
PM PS 11.4 (205)
no shot
+3 15.6 (281)
23rd
AM PS 16.6 (299)
no shot
+2.5 19.4 (249)
+8 17.7 (319)
PM PS 16.9 (304)
+3 18.5 (331)
+10 16.4 (295)
24th
AM PS 19.9 (358) fat 0
+2 16.1 (290)
+5 12.6 (227)
+7 10.6 (191)
+10 16.6 (299)
25th
AM PS 21.7 ( 391) fat 0
+2 16.1 (290)
+5 11.6 (209)
+8 15.6 (281)
+11 15.0 (270)
26th
AM PS 16.4 (295) fat 0
+2.5 12.2 (220)
+4 14.9 (268)
+10 18.6 (335)
27th
AM PS 19.3 (347) fat 0
+4 6.3 (113)
+ 6 7.1 (128)
+ 9 8.3 (149)
PMPS 12.4 (223)
+2.5 15.7 (283)
+4 17.5 (315)
Then we tried 0.1u SID, and that didn't work.
So now we are trying a fat 0u. After a few cycles, it seemed to work, but I think Hollis shot an empty tonight.
OTJ is not enough. A skinny 0.1u causes rebound.
HELP!!!
SS : https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... VWkE&hl=en
22nd
PM PS 11.4 (205)
no shot
+3 15.6 (281)
23rd
AM PS 16.6 (299)
no shot
+2.5 19.4 (249)
+8 17.7 (319)
PM PS 16.9 (304)
+3 18.5 (331)
+10 16.4 (295)
24th
AM PS 19.9 (358) fat 0
+2 16.1 (290)
+5 12.6 (227)
+7 10.6 (191)
+10 16.6 (299)
25th
AM PS 21.7 ( 391) fat 0
+2 16.1 (290)
+5 11.6 (209)
+8 15.6 (281)
+11 15.0 (270)
26th
AM PS 16.4 (295) fat 0
+2.5 12.2 (220)
+4 14.9 (268)
+10 18.6 (335)
27th
AM PS 19.3 (347) fat 0
+4 6.3 (113)
+ 6 7.1 (128)
+ 9 8.3 (149)
PMPS 12.4 (223)
+2.5 15.7 (283)
+4 17.5 (315)