12/27 Do Lou pmps 328+3 209+7 92+9 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32944

WCR he doing great right now breffis 1 & 2 have been eaten he wants to go out into the house but DH is taking the tree down and what a mess.... we have 4 P's so far still waiting on the Poo P :lol: I cannot complain about our numbers if this is a bounce I will take it and can anyone tell be the diff between 3.75 and the skinny 4 they look almost the same to me when measuring ? Hope I am measuring right funny how after all this time I still have problems with those fat and skinny dose things :oops: Hope everyone is doing well in LL sending healing vines to any kitty not feeling well and a big whoo hoo for Mowgli today way to go on being OTJ
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143

I hear ya on the fat and skinny and micro doses... after all this time I too struggle with them. A lighted magnifying glass helps... but - still a pain for me. I think overall as long as you are consistent with what you measure it's OK.

nice numbers today for Do Lou too. :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143

When ever I get a new dose to measure; I take out my trusty "example" syringe and adjust it's dose of air first, to what I think the new dose should be (the best I can :roll:) and then I use that to compare to the new dose of insulin each time. It helps me to be a little more consistant. Especially for those mornings when I wake up and i's time to shoot NOW without any coffee yet, or those times when I race home to run in the door at PMPS and grab the syringe and try to measure the dose in a hurry.

I wouldn't mind seeing a link to one of those lighted magnifying glass things, though. They sound like a good tool to have.

Do Lou and Lisa and family, have a good day! J.D. is joining you on the Blue Floor.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86

Yes lighted magnifying glass sounds wonderful will have to look online for that I have a magnifying glass and would never be able to measure without it and I am laughing at what you said Dyana since its so true those measure in a hurry moments or before coffee moments ~O) ~O) :lol: LOL


+6 86
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86

Do Lou is really getting with the program, he is looking sooooooo good. Marjorie just mentioned a new LDE lighted magnifier.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86

Do Lou is doing great, Lisa! I am very happy for you. :RAHCAT
Here's what I've found in the microdosing with my syringes: there are 3 drops between a whole unit and a half, so I go to the next mark and squeeze out the drops one at a time. So a skinny 4 would be 4 minus 1 drop, 3.75 would be 4 minus 2 drops and a fat 3.5 would be 4 minus 3 drops. I'm sure every drop is not equal, but I try to get them as consistent as possible. I practiced with a used syringe and water until I could get it right. I hope this helps.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86+7.5 26

+7.5 26 :shock: :shock: :shock: :o please stop doing this to me Do Lou my nerves just cannot handle this sigh... feeding hc with a drop of karo he is eating well back in 15
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86+7.5 26

:shock: Do Lou, what are you doing to your mommy!
I think he wants 100% of your attention, Lisa.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+3.5 143+6 86+7.5 26

WoW, Do Lou (Dewey Louie) you are lovin those 20s lately! Quit giving mom a heart attack, but you are doing good with comin on down ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+7.75 41

well I may have overdid the karo :oops: since he is 71 now @+8 but at least I am feeling better about his numbers just wish he would quit diving he is on a see the mermaids streak back in 15 to make sure he is on the rise still
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+7.75 41+8 71

It's looking like whenever you see a big drop (i.e, DL drops his numbers by 50%), you may need to increase the frequency of your testing. He's not signaling these drops terribly well -- or at least the pattern isn't obvious yet. So, pull out your crystal ball.

I would reduce the dose by 0.25u. You may need to catch up with Do Lou's shed, which seems to be a little overly full.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+7.75 41+8 71

Sienne and Gabby said:
It's looking like whenever you see a big drop (i.e, DL drops his numbers by 50%), you may need to increase the frequency of your testing. He's not signaling these drops terribly well -- or at least the pattern isn't obvious yet. So, pull out your crystal ball.

I would reduce the dose by 0.25u. You may need to catch up with Do Lou's shed, which seems to be a little overly full.
yeah he is sure not giving any signs to me Sienne thats for sure
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+10 300

Hi Lisa, You can't blame it on the Solstice any more!! Do Lou just wants a decrease. Good job today. Now let's clear that bounce, D.L.!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+10 300

Oh my, DL is keeping you on your toes, Lisa! Good luck with the dosecrease!

For those interested in lighted magnifiers, I bought mine at Michael's. It can clamp onto a table top, and can be used with batteries or an A/C adapter (included). It works fine for me, I have it clamped onto the side of my microwave shelf. I swing it down to measure the dose, then swing it back up out of the way when not needed. http://www.carsonoptical.com/Magnifiers ... Free/CL-65 There are other options out there, this was an economical perfect fit for my particular needs.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou amps 139+6 86+7.5 26+10 300pmps 328

pmps 328 its 15 min till shot time so have that long to decide whether to shoot thru bounce or reduce???
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou 26+10 300pmps 328 dose question

Sienne and Gabby wrote:It's looking like whenever you see a big drop (i.e, DL drops his numbers by 50%), you may need to increase the frequency of your testing. He's not signaling these drops terribly well -- or at least the pattern isn't obvious yet. So, pull out your crystal ball.

I would reduce the dose by 0.25u. You may need to catch up with Do Lou's shed, which seems to be a little overly full.


Based on what Sienne wrote ...the shed is overly full. I would drop the dose tonight.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou 26+10 300pmps 328

well he sure has been keeping me awake with these 20's he must think he is not getting enough attention lately ;-) got to go pick up some puppy pads be back in a bit
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou +7.5 26+10 300pmps 328

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Holy crickets Do Lou!

Nice job yet again today, Lisa.
 
Re: 12/27 Do Lou +7.5 26+10 300pmps 328+3 209+7 92

Congratulation on the decrease.

ohmygod_smile 26!!! this morning and 92 now nailbite_smile

Do you have ~O) ~O)
 
yeah making some coffee now my chihuahua Lily thinks this is great since whenever I am up in the night she thinks its her lap time so here we are up with a heater blowing on us ;-) waiting on the coffee and next test time ~O) ~O) :lol: yeah I just cannot get over Do Lou and his numbers last couple of days makes me nervous about going anywhere right now the way he has been dropping
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top