12/27 Chnoudi _ PMPS 83 +1 82 +2 61 +3 57 +4 49 +4.5 50 +5 49 +5.5 63 +6 58

Melita & Chnoudi

Member Since 2020
Hello everyone!!! :):bighug:

I need your guidance...
On 12/29 noon, my family will come over for 4 days to spend the holidays with me.
I was suggested to start a vacation dose, because Chnoudi surfs in low greens the last days and I won't be able to stay home all day long to monitor her closely.
I' d like to know when I should reduce the dose and how much.
Thank you so much!!
 
Υes Ι' ll be around! I just want a small window of flexibility, if I need to leave for a few hours. I will try the 0.5u. Τhank you!:cat:
 
Hi Melita!

I would go down to 0.5.

Since your parents are arriving at noon, does that allow you to monitor the early part of her morning cycle? Or are you going to be too busy?

I usually took George down to vacation dose a couple of cycles before.
She nadired in the low 60s this morning (maybe a bit of depot in play). I would like to see what she does tonight before making a firm decision.
If she nadired in the 50s tonight, or you are having to use MC HC to keep BG up, maybe it would be better to take her down to the vacation dose tomorrow morning, rather than wait till the afternoon, especially if you are not able to monitor the early part of the morning cycle on the 29th.
If you can monitor in the early part of the morning cycle on the 29th then it should be sufficient to take her into her vacation dose on the evening of the 28th.
How do you feel about that?
 
OK I understand!! No, I wont be too busy, I'll be able to monitor at least until +6 of the morning cycle of the 29th!
Yes, indeed.. yesterday and today she nadired in low greens. I had to give MC both days to keep her above 50. Okk let's see what she does tonight! :bighug: Thank youuu!!!
 
And...yes! Chnoudi had other ideas..:bookworm:
Do these 49s change my plans for the vacation dose? Should I have to reduce 0.25 -due to them- and then add the vacation reduction ?? :eek:
Or ignore the 49s and reduce 0.50 from tomorrow morning?
Confusing...What's your opinion, wise masters?
@Gill & George @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
 
Back
Top