12/27 Chi Chi AMPS 78+2.5 51+3 44+3.25 49+3.5 63+5 81+7 116+9 133 PMPS 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-5-200-5-142-7-5-146-pmps-129-2-126.130419/

Good morning! We have another green amps! I checked her at +4 last night and she had risen to 136 from 126 at +2, so I assume she went lower again and is now rising.. I am off today, so I can check her in an hour to make sure she is not dropping. My youngest civie is sick and has been vomiting for a couple days now, and it looks like food vomit. On Christmas day, my mom said she got into the freeze dried treat bag and had eaten alot of it. I dont know if that would make her sick? or is she really sick from something else. She is just meatloafing mostly yesterday and today. She wouldnt eat at all yesterday, and this morning she just ate about 1 oz. I will update at +1.
 
For a change the exciting cycle will be on your watch! Good job ChiChi.:D Hard to say what is bothering your other one but if it were the fd I would think that would be behind her by now. Do you have any cerenia of ondansetron? If so I would call the vet and ask if it's okay to give her some. With Max I would just give it to him because of his history. I hope she is feeling better by now.
 
Yep..and shes gonna keep me busy it looks like! I dont have any meds at all Elise. This kitty is a handfull, and will eat anything. She got into the fish food that my brother has for his aquarium fish the other day too. She seems ok, just not eating very much. :confused:
 
Looks like a reducie or will you be doing three under 50?
I think I will see what she does the rest of the day and at pmps. If she bounces by pmps I will shoot full dose. I will see what that does and then decide on a reducie based on amps tomorrow. If she is still low at pmps I will probably go ahead and reduce. I have to be gone all day tomorrow at work, and not sure my mom can handle a dive. So far at +4.5 she is holding at 63, and I havent fed for the last 3 test..just a few fd treats 30 min. ago.
 
So I reduced her dose tonight. I havent given her a reducie in quite a while, only increases, even though she went below 50 several times. I am curious as to whether she can hold this reduction, and, because I dont want her diving on mom tomorrow, which she may do anyway..time will tell. I will go back up to 3.0 if she starts to trend upwards. My civie , Putter, is doing better. She is eating and playing again today, and being the kitty from you know where that she is:)
 
Wow! :D Great surfing today Chi Chi and good job doing it on da bean's day off. Congrats on the reduction Laura, we'll keep our paws crossed on this one.

Good news that Putter is feeling better. Neko's acupuncture vet calls this time of year the season for turkey induced pancreatitis and GI issues due to chocolate and tinsel. :rolleyes: Maybe Putter was just feeling the pain of over-eating, sort of like what I'm feeling today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top