? 12/27 Blackie AMPS 377

A correction on your previous post here. The instructions for starting insulin where you hold 5-7 days, do not apply when you are switching from SLGS to TR. The holding for 5-7 is when you are new to a depot insulin. The depot needs that amount of time to build. Once it's built, whether via TR or SLGS, you just following the guidelines for increasing. In your case, tonight is cycle 6 of 2.75 units. With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. In your case, I might hold one more day. The last blues were on the 27th. If Blackie takes six cycles to resolve the bounce, that would put him coming down tomorrow during the day. Which would make that a bad time to increase. Breaking the bounce can have downward momentum on the numbers. Add in an increase and it can be a very exciting cycle.
 
Back
Top