12.27 Bella amps 255,+1:40 252,+9 311,pmps 246,+2 156+4 68

What is Bella doing hanging out with Luci up there in that tree house? The 'yellow' one...she does seem to love it there and for the life of me I can't understand why :( Hope they'll figure out how to get back to the tiki hut this morning! Hope you arranged to get tomorrow off to spend with your family :)
 
What is Bella doing hanging out with Luci up there in that tree house? The 'yellow' one...she does seem to love it there and for the life of me I can't understand why :( Hope they'll figure out how to get back to the tiki hut this morning! Hope you arranged to get tomorrow off to spend with your family :)
Yeah I don’t know what they are doing, I mean, really, how much fun can u have in a tree:confused: come on guys get down from there
I did get tomorrow off whooo hoooo
 
5 days off!!!:woot::woot::woot: Jamie be do'in her Happy Dance!
Snoopy Hooray.gif
 
Bella was aggressive towards abby this am and that never happens, she isnt feeling well just kinda laying around, she didnt eat I skipped last nights thyroid meds and gave this am, she has vet appointment 2morrow at 445 for t4 test, I dont know what got into bella he never does that, he cornered her! I got on him and she was asleep when he went after her, maybe death of sammie????? He could kill her if he wanted hes 18lbs and shes 6
 
Did you retest? He did this around Thanksgiving as well. You’ve dropped the dose and the depot has had plenty of time to drain; you might see him be a little more bouncy on less insulin. He’s eating ok?

I’d be tempted to raise the dose back up to 2.25u as long as you are there to test. He might immediately drop back down so be prepared for that. He was in the 40s several times at the 2.25u dose. You might need to increase his carbs a bit (a higher LC food) so you can safely keep 2.25u in him as it looks like he likes the dose a little more.

I’m so very sorry to hear about Sammie. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Did you retest? He did this around Thanksgiving as well. You’ve dropped the dose and the depot has had plenty of time to drain; you might see him be a little more bouncy on less insulin. He’s eating ok?

I’d be tempted to raise the dose back up to 2.25u as long as you are there to test. He might immediately drop back down so be prepared for that. He was in the 40s several times at the 2.25u dose. You might need to increase his carbs a bit (a higher LC food) so you can safely keep 2.25u in him as it looks like he likes the dose a little more.

I’m so very sorry to hear about Sammie. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
DH tested him so no I'm sure he didnt retest,
He acts fine, eating and all p's, I'm gonna increase back to 2.25 tonight
Thank u!!!!!!!
 
Did you retest? He did this around Thanksgiving as well. You’ve dropped the dose and the depot has had plenty of time to drain; you might see him be a little more bouncy on less insulin. He’s eating ok?

I’d be tempted to raise the dose back up to 2.25u as long as you are there to test. He might immediately drop back down so be prepared for that. He was in the 40s several times at the 2.25u dose. You might need to increase his carbs a bit (a higher LC food) so you can safely keep 2.25u in him as it looks like he likes the dose a little more.

I’m so very sorry to hear about Sammie. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah he eats freeze dried raw so he gets very little carbs
 
DH tested him so no I'm sure he didnt retest,
He acts fine, eating and all p's, I'm gonna increase back to 2.25 tonight
Thank u!!!!!!!
You’re welcome.

Yeah he eats freeze dried raw so he gets very little carbs
One of the old tried and true methods here is to give a LC food with more carbs as it allows you to safely get a bit more insulin in them esp if you are fine tuning a dose. While ECID, over and over, we’ve seen cats generally do better with foods in the 4-6% range and even up to 10% than 0%. I don’t know which freeze dried raw you use but they aren’t all created equal and I know, for example, that some of Primal’s freeze dried raw have more than 0% carbs. I also get the issue of them eating a food they like and I was lucky that Gracie would eat anything I put in front of her. But, if he’s a good eater, it might be worthwhile to check out some other FD raw foods to see if you can find one that’s got a few more carbs.
 
You’re welcome.


One of the old tried and true methods here is to give a LC food with more carbs as it allows you to safely get a bit more insulin in them esp if you are fine tuning a dose. While ECID, over and over, we’ve seen cats generally do better with foods in the 4-6% range and even up to 10% than 0%. I don’t know which freeze dried raw you use but they aren’t all created equal and I know, for example, that some of Primal’s freeze dried raw have more than 0% carbs. I also get the issue of them eating a food they like and I was lucky that Gracie would eat anything I put in front of her. But, if he’s a good eater, it might be worthwhile to check out some other FD raw foods to see if you can find one that’s got a few more carbs.
He eats stella and chewys, I will get something different, that does make sense, I just thought the lower the carbs the better, thank u for this info
 
I recall you posting that. I don't have experience with anal gland problems but was wondering if the act of expressing them could have caused inflammation or left behind some goo that set the scene for infection.
Yeah I think I will take him with abby
 
Hiya Jamie! My buddy Lou eats some chunky and flaked FF foods that are higher in carbs, in the 4-6% range. I don't know if they really help and/or effect his BGs, but he absolutely loves them, haha. I hope you can figure out what's going on with both Bella and Abby. It's rough when they're mean to each other for no reason, especially scary when one is sick. I have no idea what's going on with Lou's numbers either. Sending vines for both of your furkids. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hiya Jamie! My buddy Lou eats some chunky and flaked FF foods that are higher in carbs, in the 4-6% range. I don't know if they really help and/or effect his BGs, but he absolutely loves them, haha. I hope you can figure out what's going on with both Bella and Abby. It's rough when they're mean to each other for no reason, especially scary when one is sick. I have no idea what's going on with Lou's numbers either. Sending vines for both of your furkids. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for ff idea, yeah it gets crazy and I have my 2 granddaughters here too lol theu all go home tomorrow
These numbers can cause a person to drink lol
 
He eats stella and chewys, I will get something different, that does make sense, I just thought the lower the carbs the better, thank u for this info
I fed Gracie Ziwipeak but it’s not cheap and I had to order it from Chewy’s. I also fed her Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Pumpkin Lickin Chicken to control the lows as it was even a little higher in carbs (12

He eats stella and chewys, I will get something different, that does make sense, I just thought the lower the carbs the better, thank u for this info
% I believe).
You’re very welcome.
 
I fed Gracie Ziwipeak but it’s not cheap and I had to order it from Chewy’s. I also fed her Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Pumpkin Lickin Chicken to control the lows as it was even a little higher in carbs (12


% I believe).
You’re very welcome.
I have ziwi peak
 
Back
Top