12/27/13 Jerry AMPS 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyCat

Member Since 2013
Jerry's been doing great lately and is wishing the same for all kitties out there. We hope you had a very merry christmas. :mrgreen:
 
Jerry's doing a great job hanging out in normal numbers lately. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maybe he'll show you a new way of earning a reduction. From the protocol - I've bolded the relevant bits:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If you consider 120 and under to be normal numbers, Jerry is almost half way there. :mrgreen:

I hope you and Jerry had a great Christmas too!
 
I love your avatar, and that you call Jerry the happy cat :-D Looks like he has a good reason to be happy, what a beautiful AMPS! Hope you are having a great day!
 
He's so happy even his numbers are happy! :mrgreen:
I've been trying to find out ways to get him reduced more safely, every time he merits a reduction I can always sense it coming but never want to assume. May try shaving down his doses if I can get him figured out. Thank you all for your support. :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top