Cinnie Cole
Member Since 2019
I shot his full 1.75 units of Lantus after the PMPS of 128 per SLGS guidance, and it appears he is headed into lower numbers tonight. At +3.5 his reading is 98. I will test again at +5.5 or +6 (that is pretty late for me but of course I want to be sure he is okay). He is relaxing but also up and around and looks fine. I am a bit scared of hitting those lower numbers.
He got his usual small treat of 3 tbsps of his low-carb food after the +3.5 reading. Should I have withheld his food? It only occurred to me after the fact that it might mask his real numbers when I test again.
Do you have any other advice on testing tonight?
For dosing in the AM, if he does go below 90 tonight then am I right that I should reduce his dose by .25 unit?
Thanks!
He got his usual small treat of 3 tbsps of his low-carb food after the +3.5 reading. Should I have withheld his food? It only occurred to me after the fact that it might mask his real numbers when I test again.
Do you have any other advice on testing tonight?
For dosing in the AM, if he does go below 90 tonight then am I right that I should reduce his dose by .25 unit?
Thanks!

