MrZ
Member Since 2013
Good morning LL,
Hope everyone is keeping warm. Healing, appy and comfort vines to all who need them.
This morning I decided to do things a little differently. Typically I get up at 4:00am and test Zeke and give him a little food before picking up all the bowls, 2 hours before AMPS. Because Zeke's been much lower of late come shot time, I thought it might be a good idea to start getting a +10.5 so I will absolutely know at shot time if he’s dropping or rising. Additionally, I’ll have valuable data early enough that I have time to post for advice if need be.
The timing for a change in routine couldn’t have been any better. Sure enough Zeke was low enough that I was already starting to debate my AMPS options. Being somewhat inexperienced with shooting low numbers, I knew I was gonna need some expert advice. Thankfully, Carl, Dyana and Sienne came to my and Zeke’s rescue. Fortunately, there was ample time to consider all their suggestions which made my decision come shot time so much less stressful. When I got the AMPS of 85, I knew exactly what I was going to do and I shot with no hesitation.
And so now, here we are. Zeke has dropped +1 to 75. I’m being a little more aggressive with my approach to stopping quickly dropping numbers. I just gave him 2 teaspoons of 20% gravy and 1/2T of 12% food. I will test again at +2, with gravy ready to go should he continue to drop below my comfort zone for this early in the cycle. Will keep you posted.
Zeke's Yesterday
Hope everyone is keeping warm. Healing, appy and comfort vines to all who need them.
This morning I decided to do things a little differently. Typically I get up at 4:00am and test Zeke and give him a little food before picking up all the bowls, 2 hours before AMPS. Because Zeke's been much lower of late come shot time, I thought it might be a good idea to start getting a +10.5 so I will absolutely know at shot time if he’s dropping or rising. Additionally, I’ll have valuable data early enough that I have time to post for advice if need be.
The timing for a change in routine couldn’t have been any better. Sure enough Zeke was low enough that I was already starting to debate my AMPS options. Being somewhat inexperienced with shooting low numbers, I knew I was gonna need some expert advice. Thankfully, Carl, Dyana and Sienne came to my and Zeke’s rescue. Fortunately, there was ample time to consider all their suggestions which made my decision come shot time so much less stressful. When I got the AMPS of 85, I knew exactly what I was going to do and I shot with no hesitation.
And so now, here we are. Zeke has dropped +1 to 75. I’m being a little more aggressive with my approach to stopping quickly dropping numbers. I just gave him 2 teaspoons of 20% gravy and 1/2T of 12% food. I will test again at +2, with gravy ready to go should he continue to drop below my comfort zone for this early in the cycle. Will keep you posted.
Zeke's Yesterday
