12/26 Willie PMPS 219*, +3~127, +10~122-- Still no shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday’s Condo

*All our measurements today are with the Relion and not the Alphatrak!

Willie is doing great this morning. After shooting a 94 (on the Alphatrak) on Friday, I felt comfortable shooting the rising 84 today. We shot 15 minutes early as we are trying to get back to shooting on the 8s to accomodate the sitter's arrival on Thursday. We've got plenty of strips and our emergency FF, nutrical and karo at the ready.

Willie is a big ball of energy this morning. We visited again with Hunter the drooler this morning. They circled each other like two fighters in the ring. Poor Hunter... he'd drop down on his front legs with a big happy smile and a "we're friends! let's play!" Willie? yeah, not so much. Willie is trying to nap in the sun right now, but Hunter keeps waking him up knocking at the bedroom door.

4Ps are in place... we haven't played much since we've been here! We've had our two breakfasts and are ready for the day. I'll be watching him this morning (hopefully getting a +1 and maybe a +2)... may have to step out for an hour or two, but will be back in time for any action this afternoon.

Have a great day, LL!

Oh! Another FYI... we are returning home tomorrow, so we will most likely be skipping the am dose tomorrow!
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*

nice shooting. This is an 84 on the Relion, right? Just confirming.

Please get a +1 to be sure he's still rising.
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*

Nice hooting! You are really good at testing, from the looks of your ss! Way to go! a nice green surf would be lovely Willie....its still the color of the holidays! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*

Yep. 84 on the Relion. Will be getting a +1. :)

We are definitely hoping for a nice surf in Christmas green (or even a little blue) today! Trying to take advantage of the chance to get as much info as possible while on vacation. I'm so nervous about going out of town next weekend. Thankfully, where I work is only 15 minutes from home, so I can run home over lunch and sneak in a spot check. Plus my sister lives a few blocks away and she will stop by and do one too if needed. Team Willie all the way! LOL
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*, +1~131*, +2~137

Hi, I just accidentally posted on yesterday's condo *oops
Happy to see you using the Relion meter (we use that too) now you don't have to do the conversations for the Alpha.
Wishing you both a wonderful Sunday, Willie is looking GRReat! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*, +1~131*, +2~137*, +3~152*

Got another few weeks with the AT... just bought 150 strips online that are waiting for us in KC.

+3 is normally a drop for him, but I also gave him a snack about 10 minutes prior (wellness and raw at 1:1 ratio), so there could easily be a food bump in there too.

He's napping away for now. Going to leave him be for a few hours.
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*, +1~131*, +2~137*, +3~152*

Wishing you a safe trip back :-D
Did you know 2 Trader Joes are opening in our area? One off Ward Parkway & one in Leawood :mrgreen:
Let me know if you every need anything.. it is nice to know your near
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*, +3~152*, +4~152*, +7~176

Christie...have a very safe trip back. Nice little surf for Willie!!
 
Re: 12/26 Willie AMPS 84*, +1~131*, +2~137*, +3~152*

Nicole & Baby said:
Wishing you a safe trip back :-D
Did you know 2 Trader Joes are opening in our area? One off Ward Parkway & one in Leawood :mrgreen:
Let me know if you every need anything.. it is nice to know your near

Please do the same if you ever need anything! It is comforting to know that there is someone nearby! And yes, I've been watching all the KC Trader Joe's drama with great anticipation! But they aren't opening until spring, and I'm not sure I can wait that long! LOL

We're sliding back up tonight, which honestly, is okay by me. If we can avoid drama the next couple days, then amen. Going to decide in the am whether or not to shoot, and if so, how much. If we're in the yellows, i'm leaning towards shooting either his current does of 1.25 to maintain some consistency. Even with a Trader Joe's run, we'll be hitting home before +7, his usual nadir point.

He is sound asleep in his little doughnut bed right now. Fighting the urge to go over and give him kisses!
 
Re: 12/26 Willie PMPS 219*

We ended up getting a pretty good curve today with our Relion!

AMPS 84
+1 131
+2 137
+3 152
+4 141
+5 152
+7 176
+10 233
+11 242
PMPS 219

Hoping with our travels we have a steady day tomorrow and that Willie's nerves are relatively calm. Probably not going to get a +7 tonight as this bean is exhausted from waking up at 3:30 this morning to get his +6! With this starting point, I think it should be safe to allow myself a good night's sleep so I can be rested for our drive tomorrow!
 
Re: 12/26 Willie PMPS 219*, +3~127, +10~122-- Shoot?

Good morning, all! We are leaving in another 90 to 120 minutes. His +10 was a 122. I just wanted to see if folks still think we should skip our shot this morning. On the trip up here, we did get a significant bounce from the car ride stress, but he cleared it very quickly.

Would appreciate any input!
 
Re: 12/26 Willie PMPS 219*, +3~127, +10~122-- Still no shoot

I would probably skip just to be safe. You know if you do shoot, it will be the time Willie decides he likes the car and his numbers drop.
 
Re: 12/26 Willie PMPS 219*, +3~127, +10~122-- Still no shoot

Safe traveling today, Christie and Willie! Oh, I would kill for a Trader Joe's!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top