12/26 Toby's AMPS=430+3=339+8.5=268 PMPS=315+4=295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby is bouncing high again today. Don't know if I should give more insulin or not. Yesterday he dropped pretty
fast into the blues. Tested Ketones it was Neg. . He had a great day yesterday played with all his new toy's. It was funny because he got me up at 5.30am . It was like come on mom and dad we have to open them presents.
Hope everyone had a great Christmas. Peg and Toby
 
The conventional wisdom is to not increase on a bounce for just the reason you observed. Once the bounce clears, there's a good chance Toby will slide (or dive) back into blue numbers. There can be a fair amount of momentum behind a drop like you saw yesterday that triggered this recent bounce. If you increase the dose, you'll put even more momentum behind that drop. I'd wait until the bounce clears before increasing.
 
Thank-You Sienne for your reply. I kind of thought I should hold the dose but, wanted someone to confirm it. Just wish I knew what was making him bounce so much. I guess everyone would like to what was going on with their cat. Then I guess this wouldn't be called a dance. Peg and Toby
 
I agree about waiting for the bounce to clear one more time, but then if he doesn't get back into greens I'd go up just 0.25u to see if some of those higher numbers would come down a bit.
 
How long would you wait for him to clear the bounce? Wish I knew how to put Toby's picture on his condo.
I am not to smart when it comes to this stuff. Peg and Toby
 
I think you're doing great, peg! don't sell yourself short! I'd give 6 full cycles for him to clear the bounce after the "lower number event." You can tell the bounce cleared when you see low blues again, or greens. I closed his ss now but I think the last time Toby cleared the bounce it was about 120ish, if I recall correctly.
 
Hi Peg. Lots of good advice from people more experienced than I so I'll just pop in to say you're doing great. Toby's doing great. Bounce. Sure. It'll clear.

About Toby's picture on your condo....maybe he likes being a man of mystery! Kind of a secret agent kind of guy!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top