12/26 Silver AMPS 353; +2=418; +4=365; +6=337; +8=356; PMPS 380; +5=347

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay so I've had a couple people say I should be increasing and a couple say I should hold dose. His curve wasn't good today - all pinks and reds but that's because (I think) he is bouncing from 12/22 - last time his bounce was 8 cycles to clear. We are on cycle 10 since my BCS so the 1.75 has been consistent for several days. I haven't seen green and only seen blue three times in December. Should I hold or increase? Are bounces usually this long to come out of? This is cycle 7 since the last blues. Not doing a +10 on this curve as he is on the way up. Will get a PMPS and a before bed test in but its red and pink all the way.:arghh::arghh::arghh:
 
Yes, cats can bounce more than six cycles but it’s possible he cleared on another day and is bouncing again.

If his PMPS is still flat, if he were mine, I’d increase. You have the room and even though this dose hasn’t been held for a week consecutively, it would benefit Silver to have an increase while you are there to monitor him.

However, if his PMPS looks like a high before the break or he comes down a lot, I’d hold the dose so you aren’t increasing on a bounce clearing cycle.
 
Yes, cats can bounce more than six cycles but it’s possible he cleared on another day and is bouncing again.

If his PMPS is still flat, if he were mine, I’d increase. You have the room and even though this dose hasn’t been held for a week consecutively, it would benefit Silver to have an increase while you are there to monitor him.

However, if his PMPS looks like a high before the break or he comes down a lot, I’d hold the dose so you aren’t increasing on a bounce clearing cycle.
How will I know it’s a high before the break? I can test more this evening too. Back to work tomorrow tho.
 
Yes, cats can bounce more than six cycles but it’s possible he cleared on another day and is bouncing again.

If his PMPS is still flat, if he were mine, I’d increase. You have the room and even though this dose hasn’t been held for a week consecutively, it would benefit Silver to have an increase while you are there to monitor him.

However, if his PMPS looks like a high before the break or he comes down a lot, I’d hold the dose so you aren’t increasing on a bounce clearing cycle.
Increasing to 2u. Really hope he doesn’t throw me a low number before work tomorrow. Wait til the weekend or pm cycle please Silver.
 
How will I know it’s a high before the break? I can test more this evening too. Back to work tomorrow tho.
With a high before the break, you would see the BG likely pop up into higher red after all these flat numbers. It would be more than meter variance.
 
Each meter is allowed to have a 20% variance. When you are looking to see if there is a difference between two BGs, see if they are within 20% of each other.

His cycle on 12/25 just looked to me like a normal Lantus cycle where he came down, nadired in yellow, and then went back up.

No, I haven’t seen him pop up high enough to appear to be a high before the break. I would see what he does tonight and what his AMPS is. If he’s still pink or comes down to high yellow and then goes up to pink, I would suggest increasing to 2u tomorrow.
 
Ok. I’m only doing before bed test tonight. He’s had a curve today and his ears need a break. If he’s got pink AMPS then I can increase. Stinks as I was hoping he’d be going down not up. :arghh:
 
Bad stinky pinky day. Here’s hoping gets better. Although with dose increase tomorrow now we will have to deal with NDW. Always something.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top