12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123 PMPS 246.+3.5~147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Hey all! Moonie has gotten rid of many poos, but is not eating well..she basically licks, not really eats..
she wont even eat any treats at all..Never got a pepcid into her today, much less food, she did however eat about tablespoon or 2 of chicken I cooked. and licked about 1/4 can FF beef....So surprising as she is on the prednisolone...It isnt making her hungry though.
I didnt test her as she was sleeping most of the day in her latest hidey hole near DH's side of the bed..I went out for 2 hrs.
She wouldnt even lick any tuna juice today..Swear I am going to have a breakdown from all the ups & downs I have had lately!
Vet is calling me later, maybe he has some thoughts..I am out of ideas.

I just read that Mario has gone to the Bridge--I am beside myself for poor Amy!!

Hope tonite is better!! Hugs & Love from us!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85675
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

I'm sorry Moonie is not eating well. Sending prayers for Moonie to feel better and eat more and for peace of mind for you.
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

Sending lots of appy vines to moonie .. ((hugs)) Hang in there Roni, I know it's hard ..
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

Maybe there is still some stomach/poo issues making her a little nauseous. Gas or diarrhea behind the big poo that has to come out or something. Lets hope it passes soon and I will keep all paws crossed for her appetite to get better..
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

Hi Roni, sorry to hear Moonie is not eating well. Could she be a little dehydrated possibly from ridding all the poo and the lactulose? I hope the Vet has some suggestions as I know any time they won't eat is a worry.
Sending appy vines and prayers for our sweet Moonie.
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

Hope Moonie is happily eating soon.....perhaps like others have said, all of the meds and poo activity have caused nausea.
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

(((((Roni))))) It is so hard, all the ups and downs. Have you tried cyproheptadine? We have given Zener a tiny amount, like 1/32 of a pill, to get his appy going. Is Moonie taking ondansetron for nausea? She should have that if she gets any appy stimulant. Sending tons of appy vines to Moonie.
Liz
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123? not eating well

Sending many appy vines to sweet Moonie...please eat, little one!!!
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123 PMPS 246 ate but fought

Moonie has been fighting me all day--Practically spit out all the lactulose all over our comforter, ate small amounts of chicken a couple of times & licked some of her ff beef & liver dinner, but wouldnt eat the other half of the prednisolone ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile She is fighting me on everything! She is so skinny, but still fights like a demon --So sweet but so stubborn..It is hard giving her a shot too because she is so thin,,I have to be real careful--
Vet never called me tonite, guess he didnt get message, or was very busy, as he is good about that.
So I am back at that place where I watch all she does and it makes me so upset--Going to work tomorrow so she will only be alone for 3 1/2 hrs..Then DH can watch..
Will try to get other half of the prednisolone in her..and 2nd dose lactulose, which I have reduced a lot..
Hope tomorrow is a better day!
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123 PMPS 246 ate but fought

Dear Moonie, I hope that you will be eating better tonight. You don't have to eat your fuds all at once, you know. Just try a little at a time and make your mamabean happy.
Love from me,
Rusty


Roni, I hope that you will find the magic potion and that the vet will have some ideas. Thinking good thoughts for Moonie tonight.

Love and BIG HUGS,

Ella & Rusty (we beat the big storm home!)

p.s. our posts crossed. Tomorrow will be a better day!
 
Re: 12/26 Moonie AMPS 365,+8~123 PMPS 246 ate but fought

(((Roni)))...still praying that Miss Moonie will rebound and eat for you. I know how your heart hurts. :YMHUG:
 
Well another Poo tonite :mrgreen: , but I had to give her 2nd lactulose(which I have reduced the dose) and other half prednis. which I liquided(new word) & syringed __Also syringe fed her some FF T & G, so she'd have something in her tummy--And she gave me a POO!!!!==Ok we are even for today!

Prayers & sympathy to ((((((Melanie))))) and ((((((AMY))))) on their terrible losses today-
WHEN ONE OF US HURTS WE ALL HURT!! May Mario & Smokey meet up at the Bridge & Fly Free with no pain & feel good again--Love never dies--we will all be together again..
Hugs & Love from us! Ni Ni LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top