12/26 Minner AMPS 121 +3 91 +5.5 79 +9 106 PMPS 91 +1 118 +2 100

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

Minner had a good day and continued in blue/green. Her cat mother is on verge of nervous breakdown with a PMPS of 91. The lowest pre shot ever shot before was 118. I shot it as just the other day I was reminded that we shoot down to 50 with TR.

I just reread data ready to shoot and now I wish I had waited 30min and tested again. It does seem that Minner sometimes has a 2nd drop late in cycle. I gave her about a tbsp of bisque which should give her a bump. I will continue to monitor.

I would appreciate it if any of our senior advice givers who may be reading this would be willing to take a look at Minner’s sheet and give me feedback. Thank you.
 
Congrats on shooting a green!!!! Start with a +1 and +2 so that you can feed accordingly ❤️.
Thank you Angela. I love that your response is encouragement! Thank you for responding so quickly. I still get torn in knots at thoughts of shooting when very much in normal range. Minner eats mostly only 1-3% food (FF pate) and more recently 4-5% FF chunky. The latter may have mild impact but not much. The hartz bisque must be HC b/c it seems to give noticeable bump. FF florentine will as well, i think its 12-15%. So I have these ready.

Minner is tricky for me b/c sometimes she goes flat on a cycle and sometimes she’ll get good action. Maybe this is the unpredictable nature of IAA. But it makes it hard to know what to expect.

In other news, I am happy/relieved to report that Minner’s retest of her IGF-1 value came in at 333! On the low side of normal range. So this appears to rule out Acro. Her result in august was 293 but she had only been on insulin for about 30-40 days then so it was not as convincing as it is now. I think this means Minner may be one of the rare IAA only kitties. :)

Testing +1 in 10min
 
+1 is 118. Where’s the emoji with beads of sweat?? Whew. That has to be that tbsp or so of hartz bisque I gave her right after shot giving the bump. I did not give her even a drop of bisque in AM cycle but in prior green cycles I have given her a tsp here or there. I would like to have pure data w/o bisque (i always note it in the sheet) but I am still a wimp in the green zone. Or maybe my bisque dependency is a version of feeding the curve (?).

will do +2 in 45 and be ready with her normal pate dinner.
 
First green preshot with full dose gets one of these.:D

images


Woohoo on the IGF-1 results! So happy you don't have to deal with that as well. :). IAA only cats are less common, but we do see them. One who posts occasionally these days is Oberon with caregiver Lisa, spreadsheet here if you are interested in looking at it. I see Oberon gave his mom an AMPS of 45 this morning. :rolleyes: Oberon remains a diabetic several years later, but is on smaller doses now. Remember that ECID. Lou (Amanda and a Loudogg) got up to 3.75 units as his max. Lou's SS. He's on tiny doses now. The original IAA diagnosed kitty here was BK (Sandy and Black Kitty), spreadsheet here. Sandy's posts are always full of information as people on FDMB were finding out about this condition with so little research out there to guide us. Black Kitty went OTJ when his bad teeth were dealt with.
I just reread data ready to shoot and now I wish I had waited 30min and tested again. It does seem that Minner sometimes has a 2nd drop late in cycle.
The Lantus second drop - a small mini curve at the end of the cycle but not as low as the main nadir, as fine to shoot. You didn't need to delay. Sometimes delaying causes then to drop more without food. It's a trade off.
 
First green preshot with full dose gets one of these.:D

images


Woohoo on the IGF-1 results! So happy you don't have to deal with that as well. :). IAA only cats are less common, but we do see them. One who posts occasionally these days is Oberon with caregiver Lisa, spreadsheet here if you are interested in looking at it. I see Oberon gave his mom an AMPS of 45 this morning. :rolleyes: Oberon remains a diabetic several years later, but is on smaller doses now. Remember that ECID. Lou (Amanda and a Loudogg) got up to 3.75 units as his max. Lou's SS. He's on tiny doses now. The original IAA diagnosed kitty here was BK (Sandy and Black Kitty), spreadsheet here. Sandy's posts are always full of information as people on FDMB were finding out about this condition with so little research out there to guide us. Black Kitty went OTJ when his bad teeth were dealt with.

The Lantus second drop - a small mini curve at the end of the cycle but not as low as the main nadir, as fine to shoot. You didn't need to delay. Sometimes delaying causes then to drop more without food. It's a trade off.
Thank you for sharing all of this Wendy. I’ll frame the award! Will def peruse these other IAA only kitty sheets.
 
Back
Top