12/26 Maverick PMPS - 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
We have a blue. No condo yesterday.

Recap- I shot him 3 hours late yesterday. We didn't skip the shot. Then tonight I shot him 12 hours after the PM shot, but moved it up 15 minutes so we can get back to an ealier AM shot time.

The 24th and 25th were absolute whirlwinds. I am really behind on condo's.

We bought 100 syringes from the vets and it was a waste of money. They don't have half unit markings and its a longer needle. So the last three shots have been estimated at .50 units. I'm going out to buy some BD syringes tomorrow after the madness of boxing day ends.

Today I'm fighting of a neck musle induced migraine. They are evil and have me in bed. I've taken two muscle relaxants as I can tell its going to be a bad one. I won't be back until its gone. The muscle relaxant induces sleep.

Hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas (drama free). I'll be back on later.
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick AMPS 108

Hi Kerrie,

I know this holiday season does mess with us keeping to our kitty schedules. Hope you get back on track soon.

I don't like the long needles either. Maybe you can get a credit at the vet? Don't know the laws in canada but its worth a shot.

Hope you feel better soon. I don't get migrains but I hear they can be bad. Get some rest.

jan and sara
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick AMPS 108 +6 103

Thanks guys. I just got up to test him and he's still blue at +6. I'm starting to feel a bit better and will make it to condo's today.
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick AMPS 108 +6 103

Karrie: I'm so sorry you are feeling poorly at the holidays and am sending healing vines. At least Maverick is giving you some nice, consistent numbers! Take care and feel better Sorry about the needles...grrrrr.
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick AMPS 108 +6 103

Sorry your are all sored up!
I like Mavericks numbers! VERY MUCH!! Hope you start to feel better! and keep it up Maverick!
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick PMPS - 106 slept through alarm

Grrr I went back to bed at 6pm and the iphone alarm was set for 8:45. It didn't go off - my kid sister gave me an iphone dock for playing music. Maybe this is messing with the alarm. I missed his shot by an hour and ten minutes tonight.

Do I just keep the dose at .50? I've messed with his shed the past two days - late by 3 hours last night, then late by an hour tonight. Can I give him a bumped up dose to refill the shed? Do I just keep moving the shot time back 15 minutes? Its going to take a while to get him back to 7:30 AM now ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Glad I work from home.

I think I'll be awake all night now. Migraines gone though. Time to visit condos... flip_cat
 
Re: 12/26 Maverick PMPS - 106 slept through alarm

Keep the dose where it is. Lantus doesn't work the way you're thinking. Remember -- consistency is key. You'll get things back on track. Post if Maverick starts throwing you high numbers. It may be possible for you to shoot early but you'll need to get a +11.
 
Karrie, I'm glad you are feeling better.

Maverick has been doing good, hope you'll get back on schedule soon. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top