12/26 Lee Lu - AMPS 251, +4 154, +8 217, PMPS 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Still creeping up, but at least we are in yellow.
Confused as to why we are here in yellow and pink, when we were in the blues.

Maybe 0.65 is too much, and she's over producing, and we should dial back to 0.50. Or even lower?

Dance dance dance
 
I really wish I had an answer for you. At least to my eyes, there isn't enough test date to draw any conclusions about what may be going on.
 
I'm trying to decide if I want to reset the process rather than mess with these squishy 0.65u doses. Basically, go back to 0.50 and hold for 10 doses, a la go slow protocol, and stick with that unless she tests under 100, then not dose or give token dose.
 
Is there any way you can get a few more tests in Amanda? Even 1 more somewhere in the AM cycle and a "before bed" test on the PM will help

That will help us to see what might be going on and advise you better

Are you using calipers to dose with? I have a horrible time with the doses between the lines like .75, 1.25, etc.....I don't know how I'd ever be able to dose at .65!
 
I will definitely get some this long weekend! What do you mean "for the AM cycle" ? Before noon?
+4 for 154
+8 for 217


Also, I have been thinking about buying a caliper for better control of the dose measurements.... recommendations?
 
Last edited:
When I talk about the AM cycle, I mean the cycle between the first "shot of the day" and the 2nd......Like China gets her shots at 6am and 6pm....so from 6am to 5:59pm is the AM cycle

154 and 217 are basically the same number when you figure in the 20% meter variance so he's staying fairly flat today

Please try to get at least 1 test in on the PM cycle too. I like always getting a +2 because it can give me a good idea where China might be going later on, but if you can only get 1 test on that cycle, grab one right before you plan on going to bed (that can also tell you if you might want to set an alarm to get another test in later)
 
If you're not using calipers, I really don't see how you can be giving a dose of .65...and especially not .65f

That's just impossible to eyeball...it's really hard to "eyeball" a change of .25, so I don't know how you could do it with a smaller amount that that (I guess anything is possible..I just don't see it...lol)

It really doesn't matter what brand you buy as long as they're digital calipers. I'm trying to find the post on "Dosing with Calipers" from the other board but not having any luck. If I find it, I'll post it for you
 
I figured as much with the 0.65 type doses. Really just going to stick with 0.25 increments as much as possible. I'm still considering going back to 0.50 for 10 shots. Back to basics. Stick with if come hell or high water unless she goes totally bonkers like under 100 or high 300s.

Will investigate a caliper but until Ed get back in the lagoon, I need to reset.

Will try to get a +2 PM read.
 
Was not able to get a +2 read as I prompted fell asleep after taking two benadryl for allergies. whoops!
BUT, PMPS was 352. Dammit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top