12/26 Kai +6 137, PMPS 81, +0.5 87, +1 108, +2 81, +2.5 71, +3 71, +3.5 75, +4 96, +5 145

Yes I can monitor and have my hypo kit with 15% and 20% FF Gravy Lovers ready to go. He started eating dinner 25 minutes ago. I usually test and then feed and then wait 30 minutes before giving him his insulin. So I tested him again and his LC dinner is making him rise.
 
Yes I can monitor and have my hypo kit with 15% and 20% FF Gravy Lovers ready to go. He started eating dinner 25 minutes ago. I usually test and then feed and then wait 30 minutes before giving him his insulin. So I tested him again and his LC dinner is making him rise.
If you feel comfortable shooting the full dose, I can stay with you if you want. I would also start with a +1 and +2 to see if he will "surf the greens" or bounce.

Also, with Lantus, you can test, feed and shoot all within 15 minutes of one another. You don't need to wait the 30 minutes after feeding to shoot. Are you worried Kai doesn't eat enough?
 
If you feel comfortable shooting the full dose, I can stay with you if you want. I would also start with a +1 and +2 to see if he will "surf the greens" or bounce.

Also, with Lantus, you can test, feed and shoot all within 15 minutes of one another. You don't need to wait the 30 minutes after feeding to shoot. Are you worried Kai doesn't eat enough?
I shot the full dose.
And yeah, he is a slow eater now in his old age ;). He likes to go back and forth to his bowl and "bury" his food.
 
I shot the full dose.
And yeah, he is a slow eater now in his old age ;). He likes to go back and forth to his bowl and "bury" his food.
Congrats on shooting!!!! I know its scary but please keep in mind that Lantus does an excellent job at keeping numbers flat in the blue/green BG range! See you and +1
 
Congrats on shooting your first Green -
balls_of_steel-jpg.72025
 
Woohoo!!! Minner got her first green pre-shot reading followed by full dose tonight too! Angela jumped in to help us too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

And I also use the toy/play invoking and interest to help me gauge if the greens are impacting her. I feel better when she’ll chase mice, my hairbands, the laser dot.
 
Congrats to you an Minner!! And yes Angela is a saint!

Kai has dropped back down to 81 @ +2 so i have fed him some more of his higher carb 9% food as a snack.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top