12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+2 65+3 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32924

Well he is very restless already this morning I tried to go btb but he just kept banging on the door and just cannot keep him from doing that sometimes plus we have been letting him roam the upstairs this week to get him a bit more exercise this is under supervision of course because of his eyesight and well its making the door banging worse since he has decided he likes to have the upstairs to roam anyway we have 4 P's present at this time off to coffee up ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229

I need to ~O) up. I was going to go btb, but I guess not.
Thats good that he is getting a bit more exercise. Maybe you can learn to ignore the door banging the way I have learned to ignore my alarm clock :lol:
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27

Libby and Lucy said:
no need to panic, you're in control. See you in a few...
Yeah I try not too Libby but those 20's do get to me a bit this is only the second time since he was dx'd I have ever used karo

+3.5 45
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+3.5 45

When I see the 20s, I try to remember that there is a variation on the meters ;-) Still CrAzY low & scary but probably not a true 20 something # :shock:
Do Lou means business & you were not kidding when you posted this morning...
time off to coffee up
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+3.5 45

I have no idea how I missed the 3.75 but I did sigh.. he is running all around playing in his travel tent we keep in the bedroom to get him used to it and going in and out with his pipe cleaners
+4 57
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+4 57

Sienne and Gabby said:
Sounds like one happy kitty!! How about another test in 20 - 30 min?
yeah I am keeping up with the frequent testing Sienne ;-) will be back soon with his next reading
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+4 57

I've been following, but didn't want to get in the way.
Nice catch Lisa! :mrgreen: I'm glad you tested that +3.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+4 57

Dyana said:
I've been following, but didn't want to get in the way.
Nice catch Lisa! :mrgreen: I'm glad you tested that +3.
Yeah me too Dyana and I almost didn't which is kinda what happened the other day when he was low its almost like I have this little voice saying" check him even though you do not think he is low he might be up to something "I was bringing in his breffis no 2 at the time and had to take that food back to the kitchen when I saw the 33 and I am like Do Lou not again he likes those ice Mermaids
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+ 3 33+3.25 27+4 57+4.25 89

+4.25 89 :smile: hope I did not overdo it on the hc/karo today he is sleeping in his bed by the window now Libby should I stay with this dose?
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+4.25 89 dose?? for la

if you'll be available to monitor, i'd shave the dose rather than dropping it by 0.25 unit.
do lou is making some nice progress and has a history of not holding dose reductions very well.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+4.25 89 dose?? for la

I agree with Jill. It's great to see Do Lou making some progress!

LOVE the video. What a cute kitty, and he seems to feel good in green.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+4.25 89 dose?? for la

Libby and Lucy said:
I agree with Jill. It's great to see Do Lou making some progress!

LOVE the video. What a cute kitty, and he seems to feel good in green.
yes I am able to monitor so shaving again it will be and thanks to you both Jill and Libby since like you said he does not hold reductions well and I am alllll for making progress yeah he plays a lot when he is low blue and in the mid greens he does act a bit weird when he gets 40 and below mostly its his meow that sounds weakish is how i would describe it thanks for the advice :razz: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118

Hi Lisa,

Good job bringing DL back up. What kind of meter do you use? Abbott has a recall on strips. Abbott strip recall Just a thought. Sara's are on the list although there doesn't seem to be any error yet.

Have a nice day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118

jan and sara said:
Hi Lisa,

Good job bringing DL back up. What kind of meter do you use? Abbott has a recall on strips. Abbott strip recall Just a thought. Sara's are on the list although there doesn't seem to be any error yet.

Have a nice day.

jan and sara
I do have the relion ultima and will check that recall Sara but the meter I have recently switched to for daily use it the relion confirm I did not really like the bigger drop the ultima needed so I just recently bought the confirm had the micro too but its been acting weird maybe needs a battery and since these meters are so cheap just bought a new one rather then worrying about a battery
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118

jan and sara said:
Hi Lisa,

Good job bringing DL back up. What kind of meter do you use? Abbott has a recall on strips. Abbott strip recall Just a thought. Sara's are on the list although there doesn't seem to be any error yet.

Have a nice day.

jan and sara
well I have not been using these strips but they are on the recall list so will have to follow up on this and see about getting them replaced
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

+6 119 have to go to Dh's family for xmas in a hour hope he behaves himself while I am out off to get the automat ready
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

*bouncy* *bouncy* kitty! (in the video, hopefully not in BG's). Loved the one eye right into the camera! Thanks for sharing the video. Apparently Do Lou felt the video was not enough 'stardom' for him and needed an encore with those numbers he threw you. Yikes! Good job bringing him back up.

Enjoy your time away today.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

talk about a busy scary morning for ya!!! you handled it well!!! :smile:
quite the dive....this is when i show DH that cause of that it's ok to test Rocket often....i hope it's getting thru him :lol: :lol: but like with most men....it's all about selective hearing :lol: :lol: :lol:

love the video....nice job Do Lou....you almost gave your mamabean a heart attack....

have a good day!
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

Come on Do Lou, surf those blues while your bean is away. What a scary morning, Lisa, but you handled it great! Good luck with the dosecrease. I loved the video - DL is so cute!
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

Bounce Bounce Do Lou! Video was too cute! Hope he slows down for you, Lisa and you guys can have a great day! Way to handle the low numbers!
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou +11 120 pmps 76 dose?

+11 120
pmps 76 its 10 min to test time still ok to shoot the skinny 4U just checking :?: :YMSIGH: I need reassurance tonight I think be back in a min just to see if anyone is there if not then I will proceed and monitor a lot
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou +11 120 pmps 76 dose?

Lisa, are you able to monitor tonight? I see a couple of times on your spreadsheet when this has happened (green earlier in the day then a big double dip back to green for PS). Those times he kept going up after the shot, but of course you would need to be prepared in case he doesn't.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou +11 120 pmps 76 dose?

Libby and Lucy said:
Lisa, are you able to monitor tonight? I see a couple of times on your spreadsheet when this has happened (green earlier in the day then a big double dip back to green for PS). Those times he kept going up after the shot, but of course you would need to be prepared in case he doesn't.
yes I am home all night Libby
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou +11 120 pmps 76 dose?

Trying to stay out of the way until you got all this sorted out. Nice catch Lisa!! Wow...that had to be a little scary no matter how experienced you are....I hope it was just the strips but you did a superb job bringing him up. Hopefully he will have a really nice surf tonight. Congrats on the dosecrease. Loved the video....how funny with his pipecleaners!!! Have a good evening at DH's family's Xmas.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou +11 120 pmps 76 dose?

My vote, since you're home, would be to shoot the skinny 4 units and monitor like crazy. Don't be afraid to intervene with more carbs if you need to. Do Lou has already earned his reduction today and there could still be shed action behind this shot. The idea is to get the insulin in before the bounce starts, so hopefully the bounce won't go as high as it might otherwise.

However, if you're tired it is also fine to BCS the dose tonight and go to skinny 4 units tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+1.5 52

ok, good. Will he eat a little bit? It would be nice to keep him surfing and not let him plunge. Even something medium or high carb would be ok.
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+1.5 52

Libby and Lucy said:
ok, good. Will he eat a little bit? It would be nice to keep him surfing and not let him plunge. Even something medium or high carb would be ok.
yeah he is hungry so will get him some mc for now and see what the next number is I told him no cliff diving tonight course no one listens to the Bean :lol:
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou amps 229+3.25 27+4 57+5 118+6 119 video

carolynandlatte said:
*bouncy* *bouncy* kitty! (in the video, hopefully not in BG's). Loved the one eye right into the camera! Thanks for sharing the video. Apparently Do Lou felt the video was not enough 'stardom' for him and needed an encore with those numbers he threw you. Yikes! Good job bringing him back up.

Enjoy your time away today.
so good to see you Carolyn hope you are doing well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+2 65

27!!! EEEKK! You handled it like a PRO!!! When you see those numbers, Wow it;s like a shock!! You did great..
You are in control!! He is so adorable & funny--Congrats on the dose crease--Progress is sweet!--Big Hugs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+2 65

Good luck with the dosecrease, Lisa. It looks like the food is helping him surf. Come on, Do Lou, get on that surfboard!
 
Re: 12/26 Do Lou pmps 76+1 56+2 65

Wow, what a busy day, I hung out on the sidelines. Hope he stays on a surfboard for you. Nice job. The video was great. Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top