12/26 Chyna PMPS 324 +4 265 yay yellow!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Morning guys. Well, dosecrease again last night, and I'm pretty depressed at this AMPS :cry: . I feel like I'm making her worse instead of better...are there any articles on coming out of remission to read? Is it normal for BG to keep shooting up with the insulin dose? I know, find your patience pants Rachel... :YMSIGH: I just worry that this is not helping CKD at all, sorry to be such a downer today.

Chyna was in her testing spot when I got up again this morning, purring. She's eating, pooping, peeing, and still preening :smile: I'd like to try a new food with her, but that means testing her allergy to beef after being on lamb for months and I don't think it's a good time to add possible allergies! And it's higher carb (5) than the lamb (2)...but lower phos. I was also thinking of picking up raw to supplement...they have raw NV lamb at the local store. Not sure if this is the time to try new foods @-)

Yesterday: Chyna 12/25

Thanks for the visits and good wishes last night Jane, Deborah, and Dyana :-D I have to go get Chyna her 2nd breffis, and my first. Will visit condos later. Have a good day, LL!
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Well, drat! Chyna, I am sending Zener over with the ropes to pull you down. We don't want to see you or any kitty up there. Sometimes you have to go up in dose to come down, Rachel. You are increasing after 6 cycles, that's good. I hope you hit a good dose soon.
Liz
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Oh my Chyna...time to come on way back down...but slowly and safe ;-)
I wish I had the answers to coming back from the Falls :roll:
Hoot seems to get worse then better then worse then better...I don't know either :-x
I hope Chyna gives you some better numbers today Rachel, and have a good day :smile:
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Bummer on the higher BG's. I agree. Sometimes the only way to come down is to go up in dose. We have done the up and down roller coaster more than a few times over the last 3 years. Just keep increasing every 6 doses until you hit the break through dose. ((((Hugs))))
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Sorry about that AMPS. Hopefully this dosecrease will be the right dose to help Chyna see some better numbers. Hang in there. You're doing your best for Chyna.
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Oh Chyna...This is not the right way to go little one :-|
Rachel, super big hugs! I can just feel how frustrating it is for you. I have been reading all I can find (mostly old posts on this site) to see why it is so much harder when you come back from the falls. I wish there was some magic post that would pop up. Nope!
It just seems that the kitties have more resistance to the juice...or even they seem to fight it?
Go up every 6, then let's pray you start quickly coming down that ladder. Remission seems to be a quirky bird. I will continue my readings and hope to provide you with some better links. Until then, you my friend are loved!!!! We are sooooooo here for you :smile:
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :(

Hi Rachel,

Yuck on the AMPS :sad: Hope the dosecrease brings her down to better numbers.
When Cleo was first diagnosed, the highest dose of insulin she was on was 1U. In three months, she was OTJ. We had a honeymoon of about 3 months. This time, she has had to go as high as 1.5U to get a reduction. She is down to s1U, but will have days where we have a few stinky pinkys. She may never go OTJ again, but maintaining numbers in fairly normal range will be our goal! And getting DH to shoot, so I can go visit my sisters in NJ, is another goal :lol:

So, sending you some patience pants!

images
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :( +4 338

Thanks Liz...my head knows that, but my heart doesn't apparently :oops: Zener must have shown her something, she came down a little bit...

Thanks Pam, I know ECID :lol: but I wish there was a handbook that they would all follow ;-)

Hi Melissa, thanks. I just wish the BGs wouldn't keep going up with the dose, lol :roll: .

Thanks Carla. I'm hanging in...just love this kitty so much :-D

Hi Kim, thanks for doing all that searching, it's so sweet :-D . At least I'm off to monitor, just in case...

Thanks for the pants, Jane! I don't think they will look as cute on me :lol: Patience has never been one of my virtues :roll: I know I may never see OTJ again, but I sure would like some normal numbers :? Good luck on the DH learning to shoot :-D

I know I should be grateful for the 8 month OTJ, but I'm finding that I am greedy :shock: I don't know why I'm so emotional...oh wait, I was the first time too ohmygod_smile And I am so grateful for all of you and our honeymoon, I just want more OTJ, and for everyone :cool:
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :( +4 338

She could be bouncing from the new dose that you gave her last night, and since this is only the 2nd cycle of 1.75u, it'll take her a bit of time to get accustomed to it. If you want to, you could give her another day (total of 8 cycles instead of 6) to see how she reacts with each new dose. She may need 1 day longer to settle down, but only she can tell you that. I wish they could speak to us.

Hoping that she settles down very soon. Hang in there.
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 :( +4 338

Hi Rachel!
I am sorry Chyna is not working the juice so well yet, and that you are so frustrated.

Lucy is a returning FD too, and has CKD as well.
Lucy stays mostly in blue.
But I am extremely envious of you at the moment, because Chyna is eating and feeling good! :smile:
When you don't have these, color or number don't really matter.

But I do know how you feel, Rachel.
I have experienced the exact same frustration a little while ago!
Sending prayers you'll hit the magic dose soon!
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 +4 338 +6 322 PMPS 324

Hi Rachel, I was thinking it may be NDwonkiness as well. We will say a prayer for Chyna to continue to feel good and improve her BG's.
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 +4 338 +6 322 PMPS 324

Come on down Chyna. Paws crossed she doesn't visit THAT floor anytime soon again. grr_red

I think that was a particularly icky case of New Dose Wonkiness you were seeing. I hope she starts really working that juice soon.
 
Re: 12/26 Chyna AMPS 439 +4 338 +6 322 PMPS 324

Thanks again everyone. I know you all have just as frustrating times, so I'm sorry to rant :sad: I know it's called a sugar dance for a reason. It just breaks my heart to see these after so long in good numbers. She is keeping to herself, and I can tell not feeling as well. Still walking stiff but jumping so I just don't know what that is...

Hi Angela, thanks. I wish they could speak to us too! (well, sometimes :lol: ) I wish I knew if another cycle or two would be what she needed...but I'm also not wanting to wait too long, argh. Guess we'll see how the next few go...

Thanks Mariko, and I am jealous of your blues :oops: . I am very thankful that Chyna loves her fuds. She isn't feeling as well as usual, but still, most of the time is alert and happy seeming, from what I can tell ;-) Thanks for the prayers and sympathy, I hope Lucy gives you some gigantic appy feelings soon.

Thanks Catherine, I so appreciate the prayers! I hope it's just NDW...

Thanks Wendy, I've read that before but couldn't find it to re-read. I know, that is an icky floor! Blech.

I so, so appreciate you all, your thoughts and prayers. I just ticked Chyna off with subqs and gave some nice treats, she was good (yet annoyed) but no point in trying to test BG for awhile :roll: I hope you are all having a great day after Christmas. I'm wondering when the tree can come down now, it takes so much room in my tiny house :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top