12/26 Casanova PMPS 134 +1 152

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/26 Casanova +11 89 Shot Advice

91 and 89 are basically the same number. Let see what the +12 is. Maybe he's surfing.
I believe I read that you are going to be around today to monitor. Is that right?
If he is around the same number at +12, then today might be a good day to shoot and see for yourself how he does.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +11 89 Shot Advice

From yesterday's post
casanovasmom said:
Well we got off of our normal schedule two days ago because of low AM numbers and it may happen again today. Just tested +10 and got a 91. Edited for +11 got 91. Still an hour to see what happens. I shot the entire amount last night when he had a reading of 139 and that seemed okay. He had a 171 +1 and it was late so I didn't test again but now I wish I had to see how low he may have gotten. Anyway, I'd also like to shoot his normal amount today but will have to wait and see what his number is when the time comes. I'm off today so I'll be able to check on him frequently. What is the highest reduced dose I should be shooting? What's better to give a reduced dose or wait a bit and maybe give the normal dose? I really can't wait much more than an hour past his dose time because on work days I have to leave the house around 9am.

Laura

Post your +12 number, for advice, please.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +11 89 Shot Advice

let's see what +12 is. I agree that if you're home today, it might be a great opportunity to Shoot Low to Stay Low (unless he is still dropping, then we'll see). Great numbers!
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +11 89 Shot Advice

Hey Casanova lets show your mommabean how you can surf today Are you ready to go green Let go surf the (Trey)PEI Way...Best of luck today :lol: momma bean time to Breath ~O) nailbite_smile :-D Maybe he will get hooked on the green like Trey did. Happy days .Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Years Kath
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +11 89 Shot Advice

Laura:

It doesn't mean that you're giving too much insulin. It does mean you are going to need to get used to shooting lower numbers. I know that sounds scary. However, Lantus is known for flat curves. Most of the time, as long as you've worked on getting to a dose safely, you can shoot a lower number and get a beautiful green surf. If you've not had to do so, you'll also learn to manage Casanova's numbers using food. That's why we always will ask when you shoot low if you have HC food in the house (preferably gravy varieties) and extra strips.

Remember to take a look at Libby's post on shooting low numbers.

Do you feel comfortable shooting once Casanova's numbers reach 100?
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +12 81 Shot Advice

Yep I'm fine with that. Do I have to wait for 100? I shouldn't feed him any food yet, right?
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +12 81 Shot Advice

No food yet. Let's see what Sienne says about waiting for the rise to 100. I know you don't have much stalling room.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +12 81 Shot Advice

as long as you're home to monitor (especially the first few hours) and as long as you know Casanova will eat, then you don't have to wait for 100. He is surfing, so this is shootable if you're ready. Then feed and get a +1.

Are you well stocked with test strips and high carb food, in case we need it to guide the cycle later?
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova +12 81 Shot Advice

Yes, good on food and DH is heading out right now to get extra strips. Thanks! I'll check back at +1.

Laura
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +1 80

Casanova ate some food and his +1 is 80 so I'm feeling okay for now. Will test again at +2. Poor baby is locked out of the bedroom where he usually hangs out because if he gets under the bed there is no way I can get him out. He'll just have to hand out with us downstairs dwellers today :)
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +1 80

A great surf
sporty41.gif
so far.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +2 66

Laura, I see +2~66 in your subject line. If you see this, how about feeding a couple of bites of LC to see if that helps throw Casanova onto his surfboard? Then I would test at +2.5.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +2.5 66

Holding steady at + 2.5 at 66 after feeding a little food. I'll test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +4 72

I know he's getting sick of me poking, but man is he doing great! Thanks for all the encouragement and support.

Laura
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 +4 72

you are both (kitty and mamabean) doing an awesome job!!! those numbers are very encouraging indeed!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Casanova AMPS 81 PMPS 134

Well we made it through the day with in my opinion,spectacular numbers. Getting ready to give him his PM shot. I feel much more comfortable shooting low numbers after seeing today's curve. Thanks again for the support.

Laura
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top