12/26 Blackie AMPS 105 +1.5 95 - Better News

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Recap of the past 4 days:

12/22

AMPS 92, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 - 20g Evo 95% C&T
+10.5 - gave 8g, ate 4g, withholding shot due to uncertainty of eating at PS time.
PMPS no insulin, no test, ate 22g Evo 95% C&T & water very slowly
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1.5 73 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 73 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 11g Evo 95% C&T

12/23

AMPS 101, no insulin, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (withheld dose due to uncertainty in eating again)
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1.5 71 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 79 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 92 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5 98 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7.5 115 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9.5 - 11g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 126, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (reinstated dose after a 24 hour uncertainty with eating)
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9.5 - 10g Evo 95% C&T

12/24

AMPS 77, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 57 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+7.5 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+8.5 133 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 11g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 70, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol dose
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9.5 - gave 15g, ate 11g Evo 95% C&T

12/15

AMPS 90, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 74 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+6 91 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - gave 11g, ate 9g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 104, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9 - 10g Evo 95% C&T

Today:

AMPS 105, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 95 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water

WCR: She's doing much better. She's back to eating nicely again, and I've also reinstated her doses after some uncertainty. I'm catching her before she goes outside the box, and I'm fine with that. I'm up nearly before 3:00 a.m. each morning to ensure she gets a snack, then try and go back to bed, but that never happens 99% of the time. Until she tells me otherwise, I'll be taking care of her, and I've promised her that. She's still eating, drinking, pooping and peeing and unless something drastically happens to change that, she's still with us.

WHR: My sincerest apologies for a few days ago. We've been through a lot this passed year, and I guess it all came crashing down. Naturally, with my husband's words telling me in no uncertain terms that he thinks she should be let go, I cried. Hard. I'm a very firm believer that unless they stop eating and drinking, they're still with us. I will take care of her as best as I can for as long as needed. I can nap if I have to. I get about 5-6 hours of sleep each night, and normally am in bed before 9:30. If I can't get back to sleep, then I'll stay up and stitch a client's project. I should remember to never listen to my husband. I'm sure that he means well, however, I also get the feeling that he wants me to have a "normal" life, and probably thinks that I'm spending too much time feeding her. I wish he'd lay off, or not say anything, which would be much better. Sorry, not pleasant, I know.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Last edited:
Angela, big hugs to you. This is the most difficult phase of life. I have a friend with a Bichon that is at the same point and realistically Max is likely in the beginning. All we can do is enjoy the good days and be there for them on the bad. Your husband and my friend's husband are both suffering in their own way I bet plus are feeling your pain. Hang in there and I so hope there are more good days coming your way. I do think part of her problem is pancreatitis although the stress of the arthritis could likely be the thing bringing it on. More hugs.
 
True... However, I'll do what I can for her to help make her feel as comfortable as possible. I know my husband doesn't like seeing her in any kind of discomfort... Her or our other animals. Him and my inlaws all feel like I should just end it. I'm stubborn, and will keep trying until I deem it futile to continue any longer. I'm not a quitter.
 
Morning Angela

hang in there. I am with you. One does what we can do to help them be comfortable, have a good life while they are still with us. You have done well with Blackie. She knows it, and I am sure in his own way your DH does too.
 
Angela, no one knows Blackie as well as you do. You know. And you'll know when it's time.

Perhaps your DH just doesn't want to see you so tired, so stressed. I don't know.

For now, I was just glad to see your heading, "Better News." Enjoy her. Love her. Delight in her eating and care for her as only you can.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I'm very glad Blackie is feeling better! I know you had such a rough year last year, so it is very scary when anything crops up. It's hard, but we do have to remember that even if our kitties feel yucky, some/many times it's just a bug or something that needs a little time to pass. I'm relieved to hear this has been the case with Blackie!
 
I'm glad Blackie is doing better. I agree with you that we should help them as much as we can for as long as they have a good quality of life. I'm sure your husband is trying to help in his own way. Hang in there and make the most of the time you have with her. Sending prayers and hugs.
 
i'm glad to hear she's eating a bit at the moment. you're in my thoughts - i hope she continues to rally and you don't have to face any decisions any time soon, angela.
 
(((Angela))) I'm sorry to see you've been having a tough time. Blackie is so lucky to have you loving her so much and looking after her the way that you do. You'll know if the time comes for you to help her on her way. Your DH probably is trying to look out for you, I don't think men really understand what women are capable of in such situations and what we need to do for our loved ones. They are problem solvers so he is probably wanting to solve what he sees as your problem but what you see as a duty and an honour. Sending scritches for your dear Blackie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top