12/26 Binks pmps 127 +1 224 +3 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
Good afternoon, all!

we're a little late getting the key in the door of the condo...(not a hangover)...got a wild impulse to break the sis out of the home again today...

hope we're settling into this dose...am in and out checking him and visiting with tam...so will have to catch up a little later on the goings on!

Congratulations, Grandmama Michelle, and thank you all for the holiday wishes yesterday!

celi & binks
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32906#unread
 
Re: 12/26 Binks amps 116 +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84

Morning Celi and the Binkster! Great numbers there Binks. Surf well - Mannie is waiting for you to go Surfin' today... maybe in Gracie's pool.

Enjoy your time with sis. nice!

Thanks Celi - awesome day yesterday - even better baby. :-D

Hey Binks - we are going to Gracie's for some chillaxin' by the pool. Come on down! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/26 Binks amps 116 +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84

Nice numbers, Binks! Celi, what did I miss? Did you move? Where are the adoptocats? I hope you're enjoying the holidays. Thanks for your well wishes for Blackie.
 
Re: 12/26 Binks amps 116 +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7

OOPS! good thing i was checking every hour...

so...he had 1 shot at this doae...then BCS of .5u and 2 more at this .75...

does this earn another reduction?

sorry...i'm a little unclear, though i kind of feel that he may be ready for a reduction...

fed this HC
 
Re: 12/26 Binks amps 116 +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7

Reducing the dose...

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely.

Whatcha think makes most sense for binks?
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 5

Hi, Carolyn! good to see you...
and a belated Merry Christmas...

he has had a couple of false starts...so i'm thinking shave the dose rather than a full .25 reduction.

unless anyone feels differently...we can go that route this evening.

fed this one MC hoping he'll surf...
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 5

mybuddybinks said:
he has had a couple of false starts...so i'm thinking shave the dose rather than a full .25 reduction.

Thats kinda what I was thinking! :mrgreen:

Belated xmas to you too! Very nice post last night. Think you said a lot of things many of us think, but cant put into words so elequently.

Now to go shoooo a cat who is licking the dirty floor in hopes to find a crumb..... :?
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 5

sorry Ele...didnt answer your question earlier...

no, we're still here with the Adoptocats on lockdown...i think i figured out the reason for Binks' attack yesterday...i found his poor lil mouse this morning...one of the girls got ahold of it and killed it...i truly think that's what set him off. :sad:

when i said trouble getting the key to the condo...i meant we logged onto the lantus forum late today :lol:

ah, well...i'm sure there are more micies in the garage...

and thank you, carolyn...we'll shave his dose this evening and see what he does with it!
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +2 119 +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 5

Nice job, today. Good luck with the doseshave.

poor little mousie, poor sad Binks I know how you feel, Binks.
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68

now grab that board and surf, son...cuz your auntie wants to go back to the home :shock:
i know...but it's bingo this evening...and she always wins!

thanks, dyana!

we'll have to do our condo-hopping this evening...

and i hate to see anything suffer...like you felt with the chipmunk...
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +3 104 +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68

Nice catch on the +7..bet you didn't expect that one!!! Oh man...poor mousie!! No wonder Binks was upset. So how long before you let the tortitudes back out with him?
Hope you had a lovely day with Tam!!!

Binks...I sorry I heard dose torti gurls ated your mouse!!! They are wild tings!!!
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68 +9 56

da bean sez i is we-went-wess...dat a compwiment??
binks



:lol: :lol: marjie...i'm thinking they can come out if and when he goes OTJ...till that day, i'll just pop the bedroom door open, toss in some raw steak, and slam it shut!
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68 +9 56

Nice day for Binks. What, no Secretary of State duties today, lockdown is the solution. Hope Binks finds another mouse.
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68 +9 56

Gosh Celi - what a fabulous cycle for Binks! AWESOME!!! congrats on the doscrease. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Binks - dude... the torties got your mouse? man, I am so sorry. darn torties!! dude you were provoked! and we-went-wess is a good thing. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/26 Binks +4 94 +5 84 +6 72 +7 46 +7.5 51 +8 68 +9 56

Binks is looking good in green today :mrgreen:

Sorry Binks lost his pet... :sad: hope he finds another one soon... ;-)
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127

well, the boy stayed green to his pmps
+10 63
+11 91

so we took a decrease to what i'll call .6u (as we all know how accurate microdosing can be) :lol:

off to take my sister back (got her to stick around for pumpkin pie)...then we'll be traipsing thru condos!

havent decided whether to let the girls out...not so very sure i'm in the mood to mediate :lol:
besides...maybe they'll set their sights on prey that weighs 120 lbs, eh? krewel kitties!

back in an hour!

celi and binks

thanks for the well
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127

Aw, Binks, I'm sorry to hear about your Mouserl. Good for you for letting those wildcats know they did wrong!
Rusty


Hi Celi & Binks, I'm just getting caught up this evening. Thanks so much for your lovely Christmas greeting and your kind words in Rusty's condo. I'm really glad you found LL, too!!

Nice work on the dose-shave. Happy Boxing Day!

Ella
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127 +1 224

dang it...not a smart move on my part...i let the girls out 20 mins before his +1...he just sat and glared at them...but of course now i don't know if this is a bounce or has to do with stress.

guess time will tell...

Hi, ella!
we're still humming the song about binks stealing your lingerie... :lol:
i think binks was a day early for "boxing day" :-D
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127 +1 224

Great surf today, as for tonite, it will be a time will tell situation eh? Oh Binks and them girls! Always making for entertainment! Binks, mowgli wants you to know.... it is UNCOOL that one of the girls touched your mousie!!!!
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127 +1 224

:lol: :lol: i know it's kind of sad...but there is the funny side to it...
"What's wrong with your cat?"

"He's grieving over a dead mouse."

well...he's a unique, gentle fella...

i realized i didnt answer jenny's question about the girls yesterday...the brief answer is (probably not brief)

my ex-brother inlaw dropped my sis off at the nursing home & split...so my nephew went to live with my mom. the drooler followed soon after due to incessant barking, but they put a huge cat box in the 2nd bathroom, put out buckets of dry food and water, and left the 2 girls here. When my brother and i would come to town, they moved the girls down to mom's, but then returned them here when we left. Everything in the house just sat here...including cats. Neither of us ever thought to check.
so, for 5-6 years..these 2 ladies were alone...outside in the summer, inside in the winter...but little or no human contact.
I have to say this...the situation was overwhelming for my mom...so i don't place blame...but i very emphatically wish she had admitted how hard it was and asked for help sooner. we come from a long line of "asking for help is admitting weakness".

i probably wouldnt have relocated here even now except for the fact that she got sick...but it's all getting better.

see...long story...but Smudge is 12, Annie is 8...and we gotta lotta missed lovins to make up for!
 
Re: 12/26 Binks pmps 127 +1 224

I'd be p*ssed too. I'm sorry they killed his mouse. Give Binks a hug from me, and tell him they'll be other mice.

Hope its just a wee bit of stress and he settles back down Celi. I'm glad you took in them two girls - you have a big heart.
 
hhhmmm...think it's a bounce...cuz the girlies haven't been out for awhile.
:lol: :lol: karrie...most folks would say big mouth instead of big heart...it was OT...but i wasn't lying when i said long story!


well...i'm having a devil of a time with the laptop...taking it in tomorrow so they can clean the soda out of the keypad...
i'll be on the Crapway 5000 then...but i think i'm gonna call it a night.

didn't make it to all the condos i wanted to...but this bean is a lil pooped..

Sweet dreams and good health to everyone!

celi and binks
 
Congrats on the decrease! Sorry to hear about Binksie's mouse. But you are right, cat grieving over dead mouse, a little out there. But then, this is the Binkster we are talking about.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top