12/26 Autumn amps-180,+6-52, +12-82

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
This girl is going to drive me crazy before she finally decides to go OTJ and completely give up the juice.

I'm literally shooting a drop which apparently I can only give if she is over 120. :roll: There is no shoot low to stay low. If I shoot a normal number even high normal numbershe drops into the low 30s & 20s Yet if I take her completely off, she creeps up with every meal.

So I need to load up on test strips and turn her into a pin cushion until I can figure out what her new cycle is and then revamp a spreadsheet for her new cycle length. Because if she is going to stay on Levemir we aren't going to be shooting anywhere close to 12/12 lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/26 Autumn amps-180

Sounds like Autumn likes to keep her mom on her toes, and it sounds like you've got some good ideas for how to handle.
 
Re: 12/26 Autumn amps-180,+6-52

See what I mean she still has 3 to 6 hours to drop if she holds true to pattern. I swear she is just smelling Casey's shot and drops into the basement.

The other thought would be to switch her to NPH and use it just when she eats.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/26 Autumn amps-180,+6-52

Mel,
I second that thought of using N instead of one of the depot insulins - I've seriously considered it with KT. We have the same kind of issues with him but his is HUGE DIVES to rocky land then zoomies to 300's...lather rinse repeat... :roll:

BIG HUGS!!
 
Skipping tonight since I can't shoot less and she drops too much to shoot a normal number.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Wow, my goodness! :o

She wants so badly to go OTJ. Come on Autumn, you can do it girl!

She amazes me and the fact that you manage to keep up with her, is amazing in it's own right. :thumbup
 
Gotta tell ya, never thought my experience as a professional dancer would come into play when dealing with one of my pets until I started dancing with a sugarcat. :lol:

Keeping up with her isn't really all that hard...frustrating at times but not really tough it just takes learning that I can't lead this dance but simply follow her lead. Kinda like children the first one you try to control everything in their environment by the second and third one you realize they won't die if they eat a potato chip off the floor of share their ice cream cone with the cat. Sort the same thing here with Autumn and Casey
Since they are Sugarcats number 4 &5 I'm much more relaxed with them, I've learn that the written protocol is merely general guidelines and not a law set in stone and to adjust as the cat tells me to.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top