12/26/23 Thomas AMPS 273

Jenn ~ Thomas

Member Since 2023
Good morning! I hope everyone had an excellent Christmas!

I did Thomas +2 more like 2 1/2, I fell back asleep. With Lantus will there be bouncing like with the Vetsulin or should he keep more maintained?
 
Good morning. Hope the same for you and Thomas.

Every cat is different. Base used to bounce way more than he is now. He has been on Lantus since the second day of diagnosis, the ER prescribed vetsulin and I was oblivious. He is much flatter most days. While using Lantus because of how the insulin works, you should see less fluctuations with the Lantus.

Remember, you've changed insulin, and have had to skip a shot and earned a reduction recently. All of these factors can cause the fluctuation you are seeing even in a well regaluated cat.
 
I agree with Sybil about why you are seeing higher numbers today. With three things happening at once (skip, reduction, lowered dose) no way to know if bouncing. You should begin to see flatter cycles and longer duration than with Vetsulin. Congrats on the reduction.
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom I looked for a post from you but couldn't find it. I thought you had showed me how to copy the previous post. I would like to name the link for Thomas's ss and I cannot figure that out.

Also I tried to create a new spreadsheet and cannot get past the second step when you copy the name and information. Luckily I could use the undo button because it totally messed my spreadsheet up.

As you can tell I am not very skilled at technology.
 
If it is easier for you to type the first 2 lines into the 2024, instead of copying, do that. It is only 4 fields to fill in.

I can help you if you want. I just did mine this evening.

To copy this link to include in a new post for continuity, go to the address bar. Depending on what browser you have, you can right click or left click, and you should see copy link, select that. Open your new post and paste the link in and then start your new message.
 
I agree about the skip and then reduction affecting the numbers today and so far this evening. I am hoping he will settle back down. You are doing great. Try to get a test tonight so we can see if he has a downward trend.
 
I agree about the skip and then reduction affecting the numbers today and so far this evening. I am hoping he will settle back down. You are doing great. Try to get a test tonight so we can see if he has a downward trend.
yes I will get another test in

I hope you had a great day yesterday!! I saw you like my post from the night before and was all excited that you were on the board!!! you must have logged off right before I posted. I made it through tho!! I missed you tho!!
 
yes I will get another test in

I hope you had a great day yesterday!! I saw you like my post from the night before and was all excited that you were on the board!!! you must have logged off right before I posted. I made it through tho!! I missed you tho!!
Yes! I was in a parking lot in the early morning (feeding feral cats in the early morning) and was looking at my phone, and then had to move and it seems like the rest of Christmas Day was a blur. You did great to re-read the dosing guidelines! That’s what they’re there for! Since you were gone most of the day, it would have not been a great idea to shoot. He just needs a little more time to settle in to everything. I hope your son had a fun Christmas!
 
@Suzanne & Darcy I just tested and it is yellow!

He had a great Christmas. We usually don't go overboard anyway, but it was pretty simple this year with the finances being so tight. We usually get a real tree and decorate it and the kids do their ornaments and things they made over the years on the kids (fake)tree. We put up the fake tree and let them do their thing.... It was actually nice not stressing!!
 
If it is easier for you to type the first 2 lines into the 2024, instead of copying, do that. It is only 4 fields to fill in.

I can help you if you want. I just did mine this evening.

To copy this link to include in a new post for continuity, go to the address bar. Depending on what browser you have, you can right click or left click, and you should see copy link, select that. Open your new post and paste the link in and then start your new message.
I think I created a new one! Thank you!
 
@Suzanne & Darcy I just tested and it is yellow!

He had a great Christmas. We usually don't go overboard anyway, but it was pretty simple this year with the finances being so tight. We usually get a real tree and decorate it and the kids do their ornaments and things they made over the years on the kids (fake)tree. We put up the fake tree and let them do their thing.... It was actually nice not stressing!!
That sounds nice and low key! I agree with that! We don’t spend a lot on Christmas either (unless it’s food! Lol!). We decorate and enjoy lots of fun experiences and music though. I’m glad to see that Thomas is out of pink!
 
Back
Top