12/25Ravan/amps80/+2 78/+5 82/+8 45/+9 76/pmps55/+2 65/+3 68/+4 37/+5 75/+7 67/+10 82

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...6-100-8-136-pmps305-3-269-6-124-9-116.208412/
Animated_Merry_Christmas_Wreath.gif
 
Merry Christmas Joy and Ravan! And look at the present she gave you for Christmas morning!!! Luci finally, finally decided to give me a present too - and not the stinky kind - that was the other day...let's not talk about that little incident...but now she's riding the waves of the lagoon - mama is happy about that!!!
 
Hope you and the furbabies are having a very merry Christmas. Ravan is giving you some really nice numbers for Christmas. Hope he gives you an even nicer gift of no-bounce after today's green surf
 
@Judy and Boomer

I gave him some FF gravy so he wouldn't go lower & he did come up a bit. I'm debating if I should decrease his dose by a tiny bit or by .25?

Every time I got to 1 unit he'd drop down into 30's & 40's Last month he was dropping too low at .75 units. It's a balancing act with this insulin! Drives me a little crazy!:joyful:
 
Last edited:
@Judy and Boomer

He's dropped to 55 & it's shot time? now I'm not sure what to do after all the problems the other day when i had to skip his shot?

He's had a LOT of Med carb 15% FF neary an entire can & stii dropped Now what? do I shoot or skip?
 
@Chris & China
How are you doing? You know we're all thinking about you & sending our love!:bighug: Thank you so much for checking on Ravan.

It feels I'll never get him regulated! He still bounces so much. I never know what he's going to do. I just lowered his dose & I'm not sure if that was the right thing to do?
 
How are you doing?

I'm breathing...It still seems so unreal....she looked and acted fine until she went off her food Fri/Sat but was acting fine again on Sunday.

I have read the comments on her thread, but I can only read a few at a time before I lose it, so it may be awhile before I can reply to any of them, but I know you guys understand.
 
@Chris & China

Of course we understand. I'm surprised you are on the forum. But it's probably good right now to keep a bit busy. I think we are all in shock about China. I'm grieving with you. I've been thru it many times & It never gets easier! Only time will help.

Every time i look at Ravan I cry, knowing I'll go thru this again also. I've been thinking about you ever since I read the sad news.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So wonderful that Raven is giving you these good numbers. You've been through the ringer with her, haven't you?

Merry Christmas to you and yours.

And Chris - we're all grieving with you on your lovely China.
 
Just checking in. I saw that 37 at +4 on Ravan's SS. That's nothing to mess around with. Looks like you gave her high carb. How is he doing?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top