12/25 Tinkerbell PMPS 304-I blew it, didnt count skip'd shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
12/25 a.m. EDITED to add: "From almost midnight 12/24/11:"

12/25 2 p.m.: EDITED to add: "Opening Tawny her own condo (a.m. +3/90): Tawny Own Condo 12/25/11

Both girls did beautifully again today (12/24/11)!

Tawny went to THS w/me and Tink held down the home front.

Tawny is eating like a horse and down to only 2 meds/day (besides Lantus): Clav for 6 more days & ondansetron. She surfed the low yellows all day long! Actually hit some blues yesterday. She also put on another 4oz. & is now up to 9.8 lbs (yesterday from vet). She is still getting the 3u, even tho the vet once again wanted me to decrease to 2.5u. However I do think Dr. Amanda has started to come around to my way of thinking, b/c Friday morning as we were leaving LVRC I discovered that I had not brought Tawny's Lantus with me. We were 1.5 hrs from home and already a little bit late w/the shot. So I went back in the clinic and asked if they had an open bottle of Lantus that I could buy 3u out of, and about 2 minutes later here came a smiling Dr. Amanda w/a syringe of 3u for our girl! It was too funny. Dr. Amanda is incredible, she adores Tawny & Tawny adores her. She actually kisses her goodbye when we leave! Dr. Amanda loves the Kitty Kollars, too.

Tinkerbell started in the pink this morning but I got a +9 as soon as I got back from THS & she was yellow, 275, ate a snack, and was 299 at pmps. She is curled up on the bed w/me right now in between Angus, Rocket, Shadow and Mocha (who is sleeping sprawled out flat on his back on a pillow and looks exactly like a Panda except for his coloring (he could be Libby's Lucy's twin)). Sponge Bob Square Head ("Bob") is laying on my feet and Tawny is still eating in the other room.

'Twas the night b4 Christmas and all thru the house the critters are sleeping and not chasing mouse... :-D
 
Re: 12/24 Tawny & Tink Another Middle of Another Nite Update

Great WCsR!! Who needs an electric blanket when there are all those kitties to cuddle with?
 
Re: 12/24 Tawny & Tink Another Middle of Another Nite Update

Merry Catmus to all the sugarplum kitties! What a great report! :-D
 
Re: 12/24 Tawny & Tink Another Middle of Another Nite Update

I agree....an absolutely wonderful WCR for both girls. What a great mom you are Desi!!

Merry, Merry Christmas...you deserve it. SEnding extra hugs.
 
Re: 12/24 Tawny & Tink Another Middle of Another Nite Update

Fantastic condo Desi. Hope you slept peacefully surrounded by your furbabies. Hope you have a wonderful day, relax and have fun.

Merry Christmas.
 
Re: 12/24 Tawny & Tink Another Middle of Another Nite Update

4189228965_f418191bdc.jpg

Merry Christmas Tawny, and Merry Christmas Desi and all your snuggily family.
 
12/25 Tawny & Tink Christmas Condo

Merry Christmas to all of you, too!

Dyana, Celi,

Those pix are incredible. Dyana, the one you posted could be Tawny's twin and Celi, yours looks exactly like Tinkerbell. Amazing!

Christmas is such wonderful, special time.

Have a good one w/all your loved ones today. Furry and otherwise.

Desi
 
Re: 12/25 Tawny & Tink Christmas Condo (Started Midnite 12/2

I love hearing such a good report! You guys have had more than your share of challenges lately, I hope all of that is getting smaller in your rear view mirror! Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/25 Tawny & Tink Christmas Condo (Started Midnite 12/2

Merry Christmas, Desi. Thanks for stopping by my rent-a-condo today. I am so happy to read that Tawny is doing so well. What a gift that is! Hope that you and Tawny and Tink and the rest of your menagerie have a restful holiday.
 
12/25 Tawny amps 264; Tink amps 253 - Christmas Condo

Tawny ate an hour b4 amps b/c her and Tinkerbell's schedules are currently an hr apart due to Tawny's trips to LVRC for ckups these last couple of weeks. I am working on getting the moved to the same time. Anyway when she saw Tinkerbell was getting breffis she decided she wanted some too. In order to avoid any kind of psychological trauma by not letting her eat, I got a 12/24 pmps +11 BG from her, 270, and went ahead and fed her. She has decided she likes the Friskies T&G better than the Wellness at this point (probably b/c that's what Tinkie gets) and she ate about 1/2 can of that & about 1/4 can of Wellness Ckn, which she was eating up until the point she discovered that Tinkerbell's was something different! And, she has gained another 2 oz., up to 10 whole pounds!

An hr later Tawny's BG was actually down a little, 264. Looks like we might have a glorious sunny yellow day again!

Tinkerbell's amps was 253, both girls are sunny today, and she is now playing with her tortie civvie sister Benji (short for Pat Benatar) and civvie brother Angus (yes, I name many of my cats after rock stars LOL!)

I am tossing around the idea of raising Tinkerbell's dose again, she has been on this 2u for more than 6 cycles, but as you can see from her SS I have little mid-cycle data since the increase last week to 2u on which to base another increase. I should be able to get good data today, then maybe you can all help me judge whether or not to go up another .25u with tonight's shot.

Merry, Merry Christmas, everyone. You have given me...us...so much over the years we have been here, most recently the gift of saving Tawny's life, not once but 3 times since the first of November, and she is only home for Christmas, getting well, because of the generosity and efforts and prayers and love from all of you.

May this day bring each and every one of you great joy.

Desi, Tinkerbell, Tawny and the entire Furry Family
 
Re: 12/25 Tawny am +3/90; Tink am +4/342 - Christmas Condo

I am going to open a new Christmas condo for Tawny in light of this +3 # (90): Tawny Own Condo 12/25/11
Looks like Tawny dropped what Tinkie gained. I am going to try not to feed this out unless Tawny really starts dropping, or unless someone advises otherwise, I would like to see if she surfs this out or where it goes w/out food. I will watch her closely, got the timer on the stove set to go off periodically as a reminder.
 
Re: 12/25 Tinkerbell amps 253; +4 342

Desi --

Depending on what Tink's numbers look like tonight, if she's still not giving you any blues, how about considering a dosecrease at AMPS tomorrow?
 
Re: 12/25 Tinkerbell amps 253; +4 342; Dosecrease ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Desi --

Depending on what Tink's numbers look like tonight, if she's still not giving you any blues, how about considering a dosecrease at AMPS tomorrow?

Not tonight, Sienne?

Desi
 
Re: 12/25 Tinkerbell +4 342; +6/335 Dosecrease Now or Mornin

After her +6 335 she ate and I never got another BG. Assuming she is still in the 300s at PMPS time, which is about now, I am looking for input on whether or not to do the dosecrease now or in the morning...Any thoughts?
 
Re: 12/25 Tinkerbell +4 342; +6/335 Dosecrease Now or Mornin

You need 6 cycles at this dose counting from the time you skipped the shot. PMPS will be the 6th cycle so the increase would be due in the AM.
 
Re: 12/25 Tinkerbell +4 342; +6/335 Dosecrease Now or Mornin

Sienne and Gabby said:
You need 6 cycles at this dose counting from the time you skipped the shot. PMPS will be the 6th cycle so the increase would be due in the AM.

Well, I just blew it again, I did not count from the skipped shot, DUH, and I just shot the 2.25u.

What do I need to do? Just watch her close? What could be the effects of this?

Sorry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top