12/25 Templeton AMPS 411 Merry Christmas! & Photos

smorgasbord

Member Since 2021
12/22 Templeton AMPS 307


Merry Christmas to everyone and their fur babies!

Hopefully everyone is eating yummy things and taking the time to relax.


Here are some photos of Templeton the twinkle light inspector.
upload_2021-12-25_13-33-36.jpeg

upload_2021-12-25_13-39-2.jpeg



Tuckered out under the tree
upload_2021-12-25_13-39-21.jpeg


upload_2021-12-25_13-40-27.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-12-25_13-33-36.jpeg
    upload_2021-12-25_13-33-36.jpeg
    62.6 KB · Views: 168
  • upload_2021-12-25_13-39-2.jpeg
    upload_2021-12-25_13-39-2.jpeg
    63.1 KB · Views: 167
  • upload_2021-12-25_13-39-21.jpeg
    upload_2021-12-25_13-39-21.jpeg
    55.9 KB · Views: 177
  • upload_2021-12-25_13-40-27.jpeg
    upload_2021-12-25_13-40-27.jpeg
    70.3 KB · Views: 170
Your Templeton is a real beauty- Wonderful photos~ Happy Holidays!

I cannot have a tree anymore because one of my kitties will climb it and knock it to the ground in 2 seconds. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Happy Holidays!!

Joey --

I think you're holding doses longer than necessary. You've been at the 2.25u dose since 11/20. If the dose isn't bringing numbers into the range you want them to be, you may need to fatten the dose (i.e., less than a full 0.25u increase). Holding the dose if it's not getting numbers where you want them may cause glucose toxicity to develop which causes your cat to treat the higher numbers like the new normal. In addition, with longer term diabetic kitties, you may want to try to maximize the insulin dose and steer the curve with food to prevent a dose reduction. Hopefully, this will flatten out the curve a bit.

One other observation. Would it be possible to give Templeton a snack at around +8 during the PM cycle? It looks like when you're doing this during the AM cycle, your kitty's PMPS is lower than the AMPS. The food may be causing his pancreas to produce some insulin and lower the numbers.
 
Back
Top