12/25 Minner AMPS 204 +2 246 +5 249 +10 165 PMPS 118 +1 93

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

Happy Holidays to all ….

Minner is not sharing any festive green for us today. She’s actually rising and is at 249 at +5 which is often her nadir time.

Does anyone think this is a bounce versus her IAA responding and catching up with the higher dose? This AM cycle is her twelfth (12) cycle at 7.5U. This is longest she has been on same dose since starting TR on Dec 2nd. It’s this dose that got her finally to a green streak (yay!).

I’m asking for input b/c if I ignore the one single green reading of 90 on AM of 12/23, then her current cycle will be her sixth cycle since seeing green and that would indicate a dose increase at her PM cycle.

I’ll test her again in another 4-5 hours at +10 or 10.5. If she continues to be flat yellow or higher then and at pmps, I’m inclined to bump her to 8U. Or maybe wait one more cycle. I’m trying to figure out right path given the guidance of “staying on top of dose increases with IAA”.

Cheers and good tidings!
 
Well … this is the darndest disease. Egg on face. Look at that +10 165 … what the heck? It goes up up up through the times when insulin should be most active and then down when it should be waning. I feel like this defies logic. Stop trying to make sense of it Laura. Keep collecting data, keep monitoring, have faith in the protocol. Patterns will emerge eventually right ???
 
Wow. I had it ALL wrong … whew. From 249 at +5 to 118 at PMPS. That must be illustration of bounce breaking or antibodies releasing insulin. I shot the 118 and then fed her some FF 5%. Who knows, maybe that festive green is possible. HIGH festive green, please no Xmas night scares.
 
I’m asking for input b/c if I ignore the one single green reading of 90 on AM of 12/23, then her current cycle will be her sixth cycle since seeing green and that would indicate a dose increase at her PM cycle.
But we don't ignore greens. 4 cycles of bounce followed by tonight's greens. That's why we stress patience.
Look at that +10 165 … what the heck? It goes up up up through the times when insulin should be most active and then down when it should be waning. I feel like this defies logic.
It's called a bounce breaking cycle, start high and the numbers slide down for most of the cycle. One other phenomenon to be aware of is the power of the threat of a dose increase. A large percentage of times, it results in an active cycle to follow. :cat:
 
Back
Top