12/25 jebat amps 142 stall 202 +0.25 185 +4

Waheeda

Member Since 2017
Merry X’mas!!!
Does it make sense for reading to jump this much within 15 mins? I did get a good enough drop for the meter.
 
It’s possible. Meters can be out as much as 20%. Add that to insulin wearing off and you can get a good bump.
 
I'm not sure why the stall at 142...that's a perfectly safe number to shoot...is it because of the meter discrepancy?
 
I have found if I don’t get a large enough blood sample I have gotten a very low number. Retest with a larger sample shows the descrepancy.
 
I’m planning to do the 7 day curve tonite. Do I base the decision to increase dose based solely on the curve or must I look at the past 7 days data? Cos he did have some Low figures.
 
You should look at the overall numbers for the past 7 days.
Looking at the past 7 days, he has gone down below 150 a few times. According to SLGS protocol, I can’t increase if below 150. But I feel that a slight dose increase hopefully will push him to the greens. What are your thoughts? Do I still need to do the curve?
 
Back
Top