12/25 Freckles PMPS 218, 214 ~@+2 - Hold dose for 8-10 cycles?

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
yesterday's post

Merry Christmas Everyone!

upload_2019-12-25_21-23-45.png


so reading from the TR protocol

"Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing."

If your cat is new to numbers under 200, how many under 200s do you need to hold the dose 8-10 cycles?
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-12-25_21-23-45.png
    upload_2019-12-25_21-23-45.png
    177.6 KB · Views: 81
I would think that one is sufficient to hold the dose. However, these blues are on the higher end, so personally I would increase to try to reach lower blues and then hold the dose for 10 cycles! But someone more experienced will jump in I'm sure :)
 
I would think that one is sufficient to hold the dose. However, these blues are on the higher end, so personally I would increase to try to reach lower blues and then hold the dose for 10 cycles! But someone more experienced will jump in I'm sure :)
Thanks Penelope. I think it would be ok to increase Freckles' dose too because her SS shows she is not a bouncer at all and her numbers have typically been very flat... but just when you think one thing, something else tends to happen! I'm a bit cautious to increase her dose simply because I'm expecting this forum not to be very busy (given the holiday) and it may be hard to find help if it's needed. Better to be safe and ask than sorry is my way of thinking. :cat:
 
Back
Top