? 12/25 Eddie AMPS 256 +2 218 +3 112 +6 122 PMPS 374 +2 376 (Christmas Bounce)

Tell me you went to bed after +5 and you didn’t stay up all night please. I must admit I hated pj parties.
By the time +5 came around I was sufficiently discombobulated that it took awhile to get to sleep, which I probably did around +6. The fact it was two nights in a row, though, was probably the mitigating factor. Today I'm a bit blurred around the edges and have to go out for dinner. I have no idea what Eddie's plans are for the night and I wonder if we are in for a third night of "festivities".
 
Not sure if anyone has a moment to help me understand what's up with Eddie: @FrostD or @Wendy&Neko

Beginning with the 23rd, Eddie's on a blue/green roll, it seems, with low to mid-yellow at AMPS and PMPS.

What does this mean for us and TR? In other words, am I to keep testing into the night until I don't; that is, until he is high enough to not need my nighttime attention (or daytime, for that matter)?

Does this mean he is more or less "regulated"? Is he heading for a reduction? And, is it at all feasible that the SRT may be working and one day he will be OTJ???

We're at an odd place right now, what Melissa might call "shenanigans" but we're almost 3 days in a row of this pattern.

Would really appreciate your thoughts on this snowy day. Thank you.
 
Given the unpredictable nature of acro, it would be hard for me to sleep as well. But it looks like he doesn't stay in green numbers for very long (don't make me eat my words, Ed) and the ones he has been getting are safe by AT standards. As long as you get one test in after the green if he doesn't dip below your reduction point, you should be ok. I know that doesn't help your sleep, as he tends to like hitting those nadirs at +4 or +5. Medium carb food is your best friend for better sleep.
 
Given the unpredictable nature of acro, it would be hard for me to sleep as well. But it looks like he doesn't stay in green numbers for very long (don't make me eat my words, Ed) and the ones he has been getting are safe by AT standards. As long as you get one test in after the green if he doesn't dip below your reduction point, you should be ok. I know that doesn't help your sleep, as he tends to like hitting those nadirs at +4 or +5. Medium carb food is your best friend for better sleep.
You're right, he just dips his toe into green but his blues are all in normal range. The complication re: acro is that he's had the hypophysectomy and SRT and we are just now really seeing that the latter might be doing its work and the tumoiur is necrotizing (the word used by the pituitary team at Washington State U Vet Hosp), meaning that he could go totally into "remission" without warning, as did he brother, Blue, who has been OTJ (after his surgery & SRT) since Aug 11th.

You're also right about Eddie's propensity to throw BG curve balls. I'm trying to figure out, though, if this is his new normal and what that means in the short run (never mind the long!).

Anyway, thanks for checking in. It helps <checks in drawer for MC food). :cat::):rolleyes:
 
I think you have simply hit a good dose for him for now. Minimized bouncing, ideal nadirs, etc. This is as regulated as you can get him!

As far as OTJ, I don't know. If that's where he ends up, it appears it will take some time to get there. I don't know that it will happen "without warning" because it seems to die out in phases...but Wendy is the expert there.

As far as TR - his nadir appears to be around +4 when your +2 shows a decent drop. Nadir appears to be around +6 when the +2 is flat. That's obviously not a guarantee but it is a pretty consistent trend for him. If he's dropping nice and gradually, like yesterday AM, I'd just leave LC and an alarm for +5. If he's dropping pretty fast, like all the other cycles the last few days, that's really your call. You could set an autofeeder for LC with a smidge of MC at +2, MC at +3, and set alarm for +4. Or just leave him MC. But if the sleep is really proving difficult, I would just change reduction point to 90.
 
I cannot tell you ant Eddie has planned based on just a couple days of nice numbers. And Eddie isn’t talking.:cat: The answers will become clearer over time. And don’t forget, you have IAA in the mix too, just to complicate matters.

Some SRT acros got OTJ, some don’t. Neko just got down to tiny doses. Again, time will tell. Remember, Eddie is leading the dance, you are following.
 
I think you have simply hit a good dose for him for now. Minimized bouncing, ideal nadirs, etc. This is as regulated as you can get him!

As far as OTJ, I don't know. If that's where he ends up, it appears it will take some time to get there. I don't know that it will happen "without warning" because it seems to die out in phases...but Wendy is the expert there.

As far as TR - his nadir appears to be around +4 when your +2 shows a decent drop. Nadir appears to be around +6 when the +2 is flat. That's obviously not a guarantee but it is a pretty consistent trend for him. If he's dropping nice and gradually, like yesterday AM, I'd just leave LC and an alarm for +5. If he's dropping pretty fast, like all the other cycles the last few days, that's really your call. You could set an autofeeder for LC with a smidge of MC at +2, MC at +3, and set alarm for +4. Or just leave him MC. But if the sleep is really proving difficult, I would just change reduction point to 90.

So ironic: you have simply hit a good dose for him for now. And, for now, it's Big Bounce Time: PMPS 374. I think I have to give up trying to be logical about testing, etc. and just do it day by day.

Thank you to you & @Wendy&Neko for weighing in. Blue, also acro and Eddie's brother, is OTJ. I guess my Christmas wish is that Eddie could get there too.

But we go on.

Thank you for showing up here on Christmas day. I appreciate it.

The Big Bounce though probably means, at least, i will get some sleep tonight.
 
Back
Top