12/25 Chispa, 216 AMPS, 188 PMPS, 70 +3.25, 62 +5

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-23-chispa-137-amps.284874/

Merry Christmas to all who are celebrating, and to those who are struggling, warm hugs and thoughts of peace. Chispa and I are so grateful for all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

IMG_1794.JPG
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1794.JPG
    IMG_1794.JPG
    74.9 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_1793.JPG
    IMG_1793.JPG
    117.8 KB · Views: 75
Miss Chispa thanks everyone for the lovely compliments!:cat:

According to the Dosing Methods sticky, she just earned another reduction on SLGS, only four cycles after the last one. I’m tagging @Wendy&Neko for confirmation, but it seems pretty clear.

Btw, I found a substitute for Pill Pockets that she seems to like: Buddy Biscuits Grain Free Cat Treats in Tuna flavor. They’re not quite as soft or sticky as the Pill Pockets, but with a little effort, you can hide a pill in them.

I am wondering if the chicken-free diet could be working its magic already. That’s probably wishful thinking, but wouldn’t it be nice??
 
Morning Karen, yep if you're following SLGS Chispa earned a reduction, but Wendy can confirm it :cat:
That's great that you found a substitute for pilling her that she likes and is liking the rabbit pate
I hope she let's you test her, I read in the remarks section she wasn't having it .:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Morning Karen, yep if you're following SLGS Chispa earned a reduction, but Wendy can confirm it :cat:
That's great that you found a substitute for pilling her that she likes and is liking the rabbit pate
I hope she let's you test her, I read in the remarks section she wasn't having it .:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane! Yeah, I don't know why she's been so crabby about it this week -- it's so unlike her. Maybe she decided the recent vet visits plus being taken to my parents' house for the holiday was one too many changes of scenery. The good news is, I think the break from testing has helped. She was much more cooperative tonight. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top