12/25 Billo PMPS 297

Thanks guys! She's feeling better, she has been eating well and napping at her usual times today. She's starting to climb back up but very slowly, do you guys think I should give her some M/HC wet food to help or is she okay without it?
 
She is rising. I think she is fine without it. But I'd maybe test again if you're not giving her a snack.

It's hard to tell how food influences Billo because it isn't recorded in her spreadsheet.

Usually with TR, MC/HC is reserved for a drop below 50. Or sometimes, early on in the cycle if kitty drops into the lower 50s. There may be other times to use it. But this is what I do.

When Billo dropped to 55 @+6, I personally would have given her a bit of LC to see if she would surf and not drop lower. I would've then retested in 30 minutes, and if she was rising, I would not feed her any more food and test again in an hour. Because it is later in the cycle and I see Billo sometimes nadirs around +6, I would not feed MC or HC unless she went below 40. Maybe others would have done something different.
 
That sounds good! I knew that on TR I wasn’t suppose to give M/HC unless she dropped below 40.

You make a good point, I should record her feeding times on her spreadsheet. I’ll start recording that.
Thank you for your advice! I appreciate it :)

She’s up to 203 at +10
 
Last edited:
Back
Top