? 12/25-BEAR- +11 94, AMBG 88

Great, always good to check periodically since his earlier trace issues, but probably not much a concern as long he’s feeling well, eating well, not lethargic. :)
 
yes i just worry about all the reductions/skips lately 🥴
I have seen other cats on 1 dose of lantus, i believe? Rather than the 12hr x2 schedule.. curious how that works.. hes really throwing us for a curve lately!
I did tell myself he would be OTJ by feb lol
 
Maybe, hard to say just yet. I have heard of some cats with really really small doses like this do ok with once a day. I can’t recall seeing a SS myself that would show that. We should probably change your title from APMS to AMBG since you didn’t shoot this morning. Nothing wrong with setting a goal and trying to beat it lol
 
I guess i never thought of AMBG lol im trying to remember where I saw it, it must have been the forum or perhaps the fb group. But i remember thinking “oh just once a day? hmmm”

I could put the call out and see if anyone responds, maybe i can get my hands on their SS!
 
+2 95

We’re trying to plan our day, i just dont know where this little bear cub is going to go! Lol
 
I would do similar to yesterday, and feed higher LC as you did when you did. You’ve had quite a few skips and down to 0.1u, possibly some smaller dose depot yet although definitely it has been disturbed. Last time you had the 0.5u depot influencing things, and weren’t able to spot check. If he says flat, perfect! Remember the more time in healing greens the less his pancreas needs to work.
 
bear-bear waiting for santa last night 🎅 🥹
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3425.jpeg
    IMG_3425.jpeg
    521.9 KB · Views: 27
+ 11 94

Look at all those greens 💚💚💚💚 i didnt end up propping him up with any high lc today, i wanted to see how flat he’d stay without any extra food influence
 
Not sure if he's there yet, not for me to say, but this bear is packing his bags and ready to make his way to the falls. Go Bear! You've definitely turned down the right road!
 
Early days still but we can be optimistic 🤩

I was just reading your signature and I may need to pick your brain about TR and working ft. I think we need to switch over, as I need to get comfortable shooting greens. But I worry about leaving him all day at work, and over nights also 😣
Unsure if wel be shooting tonight yet or not.. ive never shot a green pm before and I know support isnt readily available with it being the holidays
 
Early days still but we can be optimistic 🤩

I was just reading your signature and I may need to pick your brain about TR and working ft. I think we need to switch over, as I need to get comfortable shooting greens. But I worry about leaving him all day at work, and over nights also 😣
Unsure if wel be shooting tonight yet or not.. ive never shot a green pm before and I know support isnt readily available with it being the holidays
That's true for replies.
Cateful picking that brain, no telling what you could find 😂
I started out SLGS and decided to switch and move our shot up an hour so I could get a +1 and +2 before I left for work and before going to bed at night, and on days I'm off I can test more mid cycle.
Now, I have the Libre sensor to help but it takes some getting used to in order to interpret what the BG really is. (when she's sleeping for long periods it tends to go lower and she's usually at a higher number by blood) But, I also got a few cameras to be able to keep an eye on her and I can speak through them to tell her to get up and go eat and that has helped a few times. It really isn't as tough as it sounds to do TR and work fulltime, I do it alone. I have no doubt you can make it work too.
 
Though, it may not be a factor for long with the way he's going. If no one else answers, I just want to say if I were in your shoes I would skip tonight and reasses in the morning. I, and others, have done that before when nobody's around to answer.
 
That's true for replies.
Cateful picking that brain, no telling what you could find 😂
I started out SLGS and decided to switch and move our shot up an hour so I could get a +1 and +2 before I left for work and before going to bed at night, and on days I'm off I can test more mid cycle.
Now, I have the Libre sensor to help but it takes some getting used to in order to interpret what the BG really is. (when she's sleeping for long periods it tends to go lower and she's usually at a higher number by blood) But, I also got a few cameras to be able to keep an eye on her and I can speak through them to tell her to get up and go eat and that has helped a few times. It really isn't as tough as it sounds to do TR and work fulltime, I do it alone. I have no doubt you can make it work too.
Ahh yes the libre!! I joined the fb group and started watching the videos.. then, well, life lol I really need to get back on it. But with all our numbers lately, who knows whats next for mr. bear!
 
Back
Top