12/24 PurrFace PMPS 290 +3/106 +5/45 +6/47 +7/81 +9/127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Thank you for your visit last night Marje. I keep the dose because I won't be able to test PurrFace more than about 6-7 times tomorrow. If he isn't giving me some nice green numbers by then I'll increase his dose by .25U and test often. If he does go down into the mid greens I'll decrease the dose by .25U and test often.

I hope that is correct. I saw there is a post on the main page titled New Dose Wonkiness. I'm reading that after posting this.

Ihope everyone had a great day/night and has a Merry Christmas.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace AMPS 243

Hi john, just hoping for a nice green curve Mr.Purr !

Wishing you a Happy Christmas Eve ;)
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace AMPS 243

Morning John, I hope PurrFace gives you some nice numbers on this dose. Sometimes just talking about a dosecrease spurs them into action. I've seen it happen so many times. Merry Christmas and have a wonder Christmas Eve day, too!
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace AMPS 243

John

Sorry for my late night rumblings. You did the right thing today. Good job!

What I meant to tell you was just that he has a little room for more insulin since his nadirs have been high green....but also keep in mind that high green numbers are normal and it's ok just to leave him at the 1.25u and see if he trends up or down. It just looked to me like he was starting to trend up a bit. You should know by Wed so you've got a little more time now to see what he wants to do.

Bottom line is where you want his nadirs. If you want them where they are, this dose may continue to get him there. If you want them in the 60/70 range, you might need to just fatten the dose instead of increase by .25u. Often with newly dx cats, it's best just to take them up by .25u if you want the nadirs lower but that's up to you. He might only be there a few cycles but you test enough to catch lower nadirs.

So see where today and tomorrow lead and then you can decide. I will be around so I will also check back in and see how he's doing.

You're doing great with him!

Eta: about NDW. I'm assuming you meant that if you took him up today, he would be high and safe from NDW tomorrow? I think it's best to leave his dose at 1.25u until we'd and then reassess. The time you want them to get NDW, they won't. It's another inconsistent thing. :-D
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace AMPS 243 +3/328

Thank you Aseel, Ann & Marje for your visit. He just gave me a stinky pinky. I hope it's just a bounce from the blue zone surf he's been doing. I believe these next few cycles will be a repeat of his previous performance and that he will probably need a bit of a boost Wednesday morning. If he does I'll take him up .25U. Thanks Marje.

I have to go back bad edit my food amounts on his SS. I thought there were 3 teaspoons to a dry ounce but there are 9 teaspoons in a dry ounce. I guess I'd better stick to using ounces vs tsp.

Hope everyone is getting those last minute things finished and can have some time to sit down and relax in anticipation of Santa's visit tonight. Merry Christmas.
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace PMPS 290

Hope you are having a lovely day.....PF wants you to enjoy it and then he'll get back to bidness!!

Enjoy those grandkids at Christmas :-D
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace PMPS 290

Enjoy your holiday, John. Hopefully, PurrFace will allow you to enjoy the festivities and not demand your undivided attention.
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace PMPS 290

Guess Purrface is planning to grant you a peaceful Christmas eve!
Merry Christmas to you John, Purrface & your loved ones!
 
Re: 12/24 PurrFace PMPS 290 +3/106

DW and I are going to rotate tonight to get a few more test in this cycle. His drop of 184 points in 2 hours has me concerned that he is going to green during this cycle. I don't want him getting into the 40s or lower while we're sleeping.

Thank you Marje, Sienne and Helen for your visit this evening. Your input is always appreciated and I wish all of you and your families a Merry Christmas.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top