12/24 Marco PMPS ~ 117 (letter to MK)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Celia & Marco

Member Since 2010
Last Condo 12/17

Well since the last condo... I dropped the insulin, and I skipped a test + shot because Marco would not cooperate with me one AM. :YMSIGH: So with all that. He went into the yellows. :cry: I hoped dropping the insulin really wouldn't be a big deal. Today I opened a new pen, and took Marco back up to .75U. We will be home for the next 3 days, so we will be able to assess Marco.

Marco eats FF Beef & Chicken, as well as FF Chicken (classics) as of this morning he is only eating FF Chicken. The Beef and Chicken is a tad higher in carbs, so I don't know if that is messing with his numbers at all.

You don't know how much I just wanted to bump Marco up to 1U this morning. I want to treat as agressively as possible, especially since we are going to be home so much. BUT the protocol says to go up .25units only if less than 300. :YMSIGH: We will see where this goes.

For those who celebrate... Merry Christmas Eve!!!!
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

I hope this is an okay place to post this. LL is our home...

Dear MK,

Today marks exactly 1 month you have been gone. DBF and I miss you so much. Things are not the same around here. You are missing. I always look for you. I miss having you with me in the mornings while I am straightening my hair. You are supposed to be sitting on the toilet watching me. DBF misses you in the mornings too. You'd hear him wake up and you'd greet him. You'd wait for him until he got out of the shower. You'd sit on the bathroom rug, and lick his legs when he got out. You were just trying to help him dry off right?

I miss you when we come home with groceries. You are supposed to be there trying to get in the fridge. We knew that you were just making sure everything was being put in the right place.

We keep your window closed. We still have your bed next to the window for you. Hoping that one day this was a bad dream and we'll walk in the office, the sun will shine in and you'll be sitting there looking out the window. Sometimes I stand out on the balcony, and I swear I feel you in the breeze. Do you remember when you and I would go out there? You loved to feel the breeze on your face.

Marco, Speedette, and Angel all miss you. Speedette runs around looking for you sometimes. She cries, she goes to all of your spots, she even tries to look for you behind the washer... where you snuck off to one of your last days. Angel will sit in your bed sometimes. Both Angel and Speedette try to fill the void that is in DBFs heart. Speedette even lays in his lap. We both know Speedette is too high strung to stay still. But she lays in his lap sometimes. Angel is glued to DBF, he lays in his recliner with him. You know... you didn't even get to see it. That was supposed to be your recliner. We have a new rug in the living room too... and we are about to have the fireplace working. I just knew you'd steal the spot in front of the fireplace. Angel and Speedette run around the house like crazy kids. They've ripped the comforter cover TWICE. We definitely know you were the disciplinarian here.

Marco, well he was your baby. You know. He misses you dearly. My heart aches for him. He is missing his Mom. He stays glued to me even more these days. It's like he is the odd man out. You know, he didn't leave your spot on the couch for days after you passed. And now that spot has become his spot. Angel and Speedette do try to socialize with him. But as long as I am here, he is happy. He likes me to just sit with him. I try to at least have an hour in the evening for Celia and Marco TV watching time. He usually falls asleep. :smile:

I wanted to put you on our mantel when we brought home your ern. DBF couldn't take it. So we put you in the drawers of our headboard. You lay there with your banana between us. Just like you used to. We keep your pillow on the bed with us too. We hope that maybe we'll wake at night, and be able to pet you. But when I wake up, all I feel is the pillow. I even remember when you'd ruin some... "moments" because you wanted to go to bed. So you'd just step over us and lay between us... :lol: You definitely didn't care what was going on, or who was where. You were going to do what you wanted. Sometimes at night I think that I hear you meowing for me or dbf to come get you. Just because we forgot to tell you we were going to bed.

We hope that you are having a Very Merry Christmas at the Bridge... we wish you were here with us. You always had yummy special food on Christmas. It's hard to celebrate with out you. You've been in my life since you were a kitten... you were brought to me in a little paper bag. You taught DBF that cats are more than cats. You taught him the bond between humans and animals. You taught him to love, and care for animals. I thank you for that. I hope you visit him in his dreams and let him know that you love him.

...can't wait to see you again, can't wait to kiss your little nose again, can't wait for you to kiss my eyelashes again... and to hear you purr like a little motorboat.

eta: do you ever stop blaming yourself for not knowing earlier about an illness? how did we not know that she had cancer growing in her abdomen. how did we let it go so far? i know the moment marco is off. how come it took me longer to know there was something else going on with MK? I have to thank JoJo for pushing us to take MK to the Specialist vet after we were told by the regular vet that MK was just getting old.
Merry Christmas Miss Kitty. We love you, now, and always.​
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

what a lovely letter, celia!

and nice holidays to you and marco...

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

That was a wonderful letter. Although as I read it the words became more and more blurry with tears.
You needed to write that, and I feel for you.
BIG HUGS to you, for Christmas, from us.
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

Celia, I didn't realize that you had recently lost Miss Kitty. I am sorry. Your love for her shines thru your letter - she sounded like a very special cat. Wishing you and all your crew a peaceful Holiday season.
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

A trouble shared is a trouble halved - thank you for sharing.
It's only natural and normal but please, do not blame yourself/ves - there was no way to know. Cats are waaay too good at hiding things from us...
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

Had to get the Kleenex before I could reply....that's one of the most beautiful things I've ever read. I'm so sorry for your loss, but thank you for sharing it.
 
Re: 12/24 Marco AMPS ~ 208 +3 ~106 (letter to MK)

I am another one that had to grab a kleenex before I could reply. What a beautiful letter. Incredibly beautiful. And I thank you for sharing. It brought MK to life for me - what a special girl she was. She will never be forgotten.

There is no way could have known... they are so adept at hiding illnesses from us. It is only natural for all of to feel other wise. You are not at fault...

I wish you and yours a happy and joyous holiday season. Merry Christmas!
 
PMPS ~ 117. It looks like the new pen, FF Chicken only, and the .75U is working for Mr. Marco. :thumbup He's been a happy camper today with me by his side. The civvies are still running wild and getting in trouble :shock:

Thank you ladies for the kind words. DBF and I kinda of had an understanding today. We were mostly quiet, we started talking late this afternoon. Made dinner together, and stuffed our little faces. I know, in time it will get easier. Right now though, every 24th will be a little rough.
 
What a beautiful letter. It is easy to see how much you love Miss kitty and what a special kitty she was. I hope you get a visit from her in a dream real soon. It will happen when you least expect it. I just had a visit from my Tiga a couple of days ago. It was so wonderful and came at a time when I really needed it. Never doubt that she is with you still and that she loves you.
 
Celia -- oh yes, that beautiful letter belongs here. You're on a voyage we all must take eventually. You and Miss Kitty are lighting the way for us all.

It isn't given to us to know everything about illnesses. You clearly gave Miss Kitty all the love in your heart. What a beautiful life you gave her, and what beauty she gave your lives in return. I know she will be with you always.

Hugs to you.
 
That was a beautiful letter to MK, Celia! You love for MK really shows through in it. Thank you for sharing with us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top