12/24 Mandarin AMPS 98, +3 128, +8 94/ Walter AMPS 82, +3 65, +5.5 81, +8 72

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Once again, Mandarin decided that he really wants to be on Insulin. After a few skipped shots and climbing numbers, I started him back up on 1 drop this morning.

Walter has completed 6 days on 1 drop and if he stays in green for another 24 hours, we might be starting an OTJ trial. :nailbiting: He did pretty well with one skipped shot yesterday morning. We went to pick up two dogs from Indy and I decided it was safer to not shoot since I wasn't able to check on him for 5 hours. I don't think his pancreas cared much.

And I am still trying to warm up. I was at the shelter for a few hours this morning, walking dogs and it was much windier and colder than I thought. With all of the businesses closed around the shelter, it was very nice and quiet and we even had two deer come out of the woods. ...and of course they ran out right as I was walking by with a 100+ pound dog. I think my right arm is about an inch longer than my left arm now. :rolleyes:
 
Nicely done boys. :D Come on Mandarin, don’t let Walter beat you on this one.

Your poor arm. I remember walking shelter dogs with squirrels popping out. Wheee!
 
Back
Top