12/24 Gracie PMPS 339 +2 302 +4 235 +8 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32784

Recap:
AMPS: 134 10th cycle 1.25u
+1: 124
+1.5: 118
+2: 100
+2.5: 74
+3: 56
+3.5: 56
+4: 56
+4.5: 50
+5: 59
+5.5: 66
+6: 80
+8: 156
PMPS: 194 11th cycle 1.25u
+1.5 103
+2: 52
+2.5: 41
+3: 55
+3.5: 68
+4: 65
+4.5: 52
+5: 49
+5.5: 75
+6: 94
+8: 146
AMPS: 297 12th cycle 1.25u
+2: 231


MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!!!Safe travels to all those going to meet their loved ones for the holidays!! If you are flying Southwest, look for Mike in the cockpit (as if you know what he looks like):lol: :lol:

WCR: WOW!!!! I'm so proud of my baby girl...three awesome cycles. I wasn't totally surprised by the yellow this morning and altho it's close to pink, it's not, and she's headed back down. I think she just needed a break. 4Ps in place and she is now on the bookcase taking a nappus. I didn't put all the feeding on my recap....I don't have the energy today to go back and forth to my SS :lol: :lol: but it's there. I primarily fed her the regular LC food with a little 14% gravy and had to resort to a drop of karo a couple times. I don't like doing that but I also don't like her on the edge of 50 and down in the 40s. As you can see, she is the turn around queen; I hate having to pokey her so much but she isn't as trustworthy or consistent as Curry!

I'm actually going to try and get out today for a bit...it's gorgeous here. I want to run to AJ's gourmet foods and get me a Christmas dinner for tomorrow; golf lesson this afternoon; and going to a close friend's house at 5 for a Christmas Eve buffet with her family. Luckily she's close by so I can run back and forth if it goes that long.

Gracie's Christmas Eve gift to you:

On the day before Christmas my true love gave to me:
Gracie hangin' in her kitty tree (what a face!):
 

Attachments

  • Dec 2010 012.JPG
    Dec 2010 012.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 661
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231

:lol: :lol: ...that's the princess look.

merry xmas eve....enjoy your day, girl!
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231

Way to go Gracie! You slide on down, cutie pie! Thanks for today's picture and song... too cute! Hope you guys have a wonderful Christmas Eve! We're sitting here enjoying the gentle snowfall!
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231

Morning all! Merry Christmas Eve!! have a great time today at your friends. AND YES: there is time there too for Marjorie! have a great great day. :-D

Very very exceptional day yesterday for Gracie - so awesome to see. Maybe I missed it, but did you maintain the dose? She really seems to like this one, though boy did you have to work.

Gracie!!! The holiday tour bus is rollin' - on my way to get you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231

Lots of Christmas green for Gracie! How beautiful she's doing lately! Thank you so much for the pics, too, Marjorie, they've been a real highlight on the board. Great to see you doing things for YOU today - keep it up! Have a fantastic holiday!
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +4.5 59

Well....I spoke too soon. 62@ +4 :shock: :shock: :o :o :o Not expecting this. I thought she might slowly slide into blue today. So....plans delayed for a while.

Celi: back atcha'

Christie: Enjoy your day and the snowfall. In KS?? :lol:

Michelle: yes, I maintained the dose today; Jill thought I could maintain or shave and if I was around to monitor, etc, maintain would be ok. I'm trying to get her to earn her reductions because she's failed so many times on them. So we'll see....she may get one after this little adventure today.

Anne: Merry Christmas to you, my friend. I hope all is well in Muffinland and that you, your son, and all your critters have an exceptionally happy Christmas and New Year.
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +4.5 59

Well, maybe a temp stall on those plans... double wow: a repeat of yesterday? Gracie - you did a triple! Way to go girl!

Hey Marjorie - I know this probably isn't what you had planned for today - the 62, the 59 - but so nice to see. :-D :cool: :cool: :-D Make sure you do those things you planned, you'll make it work. Nice oin the dose - I'm with ya. Mannie sure eanred his - I just ope he holds it. Good luck!

Gracie - we have an emergency KTSS call - Blackie needs us! he's sick and had to go to the vetty place. So grab your ladle, and stuff and off to Blackie's! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +4.5 59

Holy cow Gracie! No rest for the wicked, right Marjorie? Hope she doesn't foil your plans for the day...
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +5 80 +5.5 124

Darn...I did not intentionally overcarb her....she just really caught me offguard!!! I will be more prepared tonight and just hope that fast drop does not cause a ridiculous bounce. One more check and then I'm off to do my things. Have a great afternoon.
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +5 80 +5.5 124

What a series of great cycles for Gracie. I hope you have time for yourself this afternoon.

I still have to finish Christmas prep here, 1 candy, 2 batches of cookies an the Jule Kage started.
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 231 +4 62 +5 80 +5.5 124

Have a great evening Marjorie. I think Gracie will behave herself, until you get back. She is doing so good.
And man, she looks so comfortable in her princess tree.
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie PMPS 339

Hi Ann, Lisa, and Dyana: Thanks for visiting while I was out.

Gracie shot up to 298 before I left at almost +7 so I got my golf lesson in, ran to AJs, ran back home and fed the civvies, and then went to my friend's house for their Christmas Eve family dinner. It was lots of fun...got home at 7 to test, feed, shoot Gracie and feed the civvies again but then my neighbor across the street called and asked me to come watch "White Christmas" with them so I've been running back and forth to feed Gracie. I'll have to check in with you all in a bit....I've got to give the elderly civvies their squids. Hope you are all having a lovely Christmas Eve.
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie PMPS 339 +2 302

oh, wow! i didn't know mile flew for southwest... my favorite airline! i'd have one heck of a time seeing my kids and grandkids if it weren't for southwest's "Ding" airfare specials. my grandkids have been flying southwest from the time they were a month old.

looks like gracie may be giving you a break tonight. at least i hope she is. :mrgreen:

have a very merry christmas!
 
Re: 12/24 Gracie PMPS 339 +2 302

Jill...hope your day was special today!! Thanks for dropping in to check on Gracie.

Yes, he's a captain and been with them 10 years; he overnighted in Nashville last night :lol: Great company to work for...I'm glad you all LUV it and fly it alot.

Appears she is giving me a break but she actually got down lower than I thought she would tonight. I might just set an alarm for a +8 check so she isn't sliding.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top