12/24 Casanova PMPS 325 +3 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Oh boy, Casanova's number this morning is 74! I really don't want to skip his shot but is this number too low to shoot? He didn't eat much last night and that could be impacting his number. What should I do? I'm only home for about 2 more hours then off to work. I'd like to stay on schedule if possibe.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32749
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74!!!! Wait or shoot?

Wait, do not feed. Retest in 15-20 minutes and see if he is going up. I'm running out the door. You can skip like the other morning when he was in the 70s, or BCS dose. See what the numbers are doing in 15-20 minutes.
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.25 82 Wait or shoot?

You're in the same situation as I am, but I'm going to be home all day.
Let me look at your spreadsheet. Can you stall for 15 more minutes?
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.25 82 Wait or shoot?

Because you don't have a lot of data, yet, I'm not really comfortable advising you to shoot. I'm thinking you may have to skip this shot. I don't want to advise that you skip a shot, but I'm just not sure. If you had more data, I'd say let's do a reduced shot (a BCS).
Is your DH going to be home to test?
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.50 82 Wait or shoot?

Did you get another test, yet?
My gut is telling me to advise a reduced shot of 2.00. But, your ss doesn't have much data on it.
What do you think? Is your DH going to be around to test?
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

Just tested again and he's steady at 85. DH is home asleep but can do a +6.
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

Dyana I was thinking the same thing half a dose -2.00--and leave out a lot of food while you are gone--Or skipping the shot!
A timed feeder would help you a lot----I have ours set for +3 when the insulin starts to take effect, and +5 just before her nadir as food those times is good for Moonie.
You have had a few low preshots--That's good@!
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

Thanks Roni! Yes, leave lots of food out, that's what I do, when I leave for work on a lower number than normal.

Can you possibly get your DH to test at +3, and maybe more, after you leave? Tell him it's real important.
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

I think I'll go ahead with the reduced dose idea so he won't get thrown off his regular schedule too much. I'll be sure to leave out food. He is so hungry right now and very unhappy with me since I've poked him so many times this morning. Thanks for all the advice.

Laura
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

Today looks alot like on the 20th where you skipped the shot.
Remember: if you do give a BCS, you still have the shed in place so you will not see higher numbers as Casanova will be just running on the shed juice, so ask DH to check maybe +2 and be sure numbers are coming up. Next shot will end up filling the shed again.

I think today is low numbers for alot - we got low numbers too.
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

I got a not-so-lowish # this morning, but it's fairly low for her.

I've done a BCS when Blackie was low, but never skipped a shot. I'm not comfortable doing that. Good luck with whatever you decide. :) You DO have a great AMPS this morning, though. :)
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova +12 74 +12.75 85 Wait or shoot?

Thanks again! He's eaten some food now and I will test again before leaving the house for work. Hope everyone has a merry Christmas Eve Day :)
 
Re: 12/24 Casanova AMPS 80 BCS 2.0 Units

Good morning guys! Nice amps for casanova today .. and lots of good advice on shooting ... I hope he just surfs the day away for you .. have a very Merry Christmas guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top