? 12/24/24 Tiger AMPS 273. +2 252, +7 257

J9 Pearson

Member
I'm planning on another curve for Tiger on Thursday but have a couple questions:

1) When we hit his "sweet spot" with insulin what should his numbers typically look like? For example, will he fall into a range of 90-149mg for the majority of nadirs throughout the week or do we just go off of the nadir on the day of the curve?

2) Is it typical to see numbers not change dramatically with an insulin increase? I was a bit disheartened and concerned about seeing that 300 number last night.

Any feedback/thoughts on his Sugar Sheet would be greatly appreciated.

Previous Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3mmol-4-235-6-299-8-238.296327/#post-3225888
 
If you are following SLGS, ideally, you want most of his nadirs to fall in the 90-149 range for him to be considered as regulated. Till he gets there, you could see only the occasional nadir in that range because of bouncing. As his body gets used to lower numbers, he will bounce less and spend more time in better numbers. Getting to a good dose also helps with bouncing.

That 300 is no different from the high 200s that you have seen if you consider meter variance. Just keep following the dosing method and increasing his dose till he gets to a "breakthrough" dose :-)
 
If you are following SLGS, ideally, you want most of his nadirs to fall in the 90-149 range for him to be considered as regulated. Till he gets there, you could see only the occasional nadir in that range because of bouncing. As his body gets used to lower numbers, he will bounce less and spend more time in better numbers. Getting to a good dose also helps with bouncing.

That 300 is no different from the high 200s that you have seen if you consider meter variance. Just keep following the dosing method and increasing his dose till he gets to a "breakthrough" dose :)
Thank you!!
 
Back
Top