12/23Molly AMPS166 PMPS 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

macal

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,

2 days ago we dropped Molly's dose to 0.5U from 0.75U because of a 49 dip into the greens that seemed headed for even lower numbers. Now today I am surprised to find a +6 of 50 @-) I've just given Molly some mid-carb level food (fancy feast flaked) and it's no emergency...I'm home and she seems fine, but if you have time to look at her spreadsheet and tell me what you think dosewise I'd appreciate it....seems like we might need to go down further but I really don't know with the depot effect and it only having been 1 1/2 days at the new dose.....

Thanks and I wish you all a very happy day before Christmas Eve. Looks like Furby's got a low going on right now too in a 911....must be the day for this!

Healing thoughts going out to those kitties who are not feeling well today.
 
Re: 12/23 Molly AMPS 166 +3 78 + 6 50 dose decrease more?

Good catch on the 50. I'm glad you were able to handle it. It can be scary. I don't have any dose advice. Thanks for stopping by and giving me support in Furball's condo.
 
Re: 12/23 Molly AMPS 166 +3 78 + 6 50 dose decrease more?

It's close, but I would wait until you get a test number under 50. Maybe, tonight, maybe tomorrow, or sometime soon, you'll see one. You did right to feed the 50. I know it's scary.
Try to get a +5 tonight and see how she's doing. Are you going to be around for the Holidays?
 
Re: 12/23 Molly AMPS 166 +3 78 + 6 50 dose decrease more?

When my kitty's in the 50s, especially that low of a 50, I test every half hour, and sometimes every 20 minutes.
Have you done another test, yet?
 
Re: 12/23 Molly AMPS 166 +3 78 + 6 50 dose decrease more?

Hi, Sorry, yes I'm monitoring and things are coming up nicely. She was at 72 for +7 and now at +9 is 92. No emergencies, but I am hoping to prevent one if the dose is too high. I will be home and able to monitor for the next two weeks so if adjustment tweaks are needed, this is the time to do it. I'll edit the heading to reflect the rise.
 
Re: 12/23Molly AMPS166 +3 78 +6 50 +7 72 +9 92 decrease dose

I agree with Dyana. I'd wait to see if you get another drop below 50. The advantage of having gotten a test at +6.5 is that numbers may have wobbled to the high 40s. The other reason to hold the dose is that it's a possibility that the 50 today is the result of the depot not having had a chance to drop to your current dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top