12/23GraciePMPS194 +2 52 +3 55 +4 65 + 4.5 52 +5 49 +5.5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32699

Recap:
AMPS: 336 8th cycle 1.25u
+2: 245
+4: 237
+5.5: 261
+9.5: 210
PMPS: 171 9th cycle 1.25u
+1: 134
+1.5: 86 fed 4% w/14% gravy
+2: 71 ditto
+2.5: 52 ditto w/drop karo
+3: 56 gravy w/drop karo
+3.5: 62
+4: 53 tsp 4% w/14% gravy
+4.5: gravy w/drop karo
+5: 69 SURFIN'
+5.5: 76
+6.5: 77
+8: 102
+11.5: 127
AMPS: 134 10th cycle 1.25u


Happy Fursday and yes, we be tired!! We're wishing a safe journey to all of you who are travelling with or without sugarbabies!! Working from home today but will try to hit some condos.

WCR: 4Ps in place and she's been pretty rambunctious for all the testing last night. I have noticed the itching seems to have gotten a little less since I took her off the Merrick. Baby Girl keeps us on our toes. Since I ousted the pack rat the other night, I believe he must be scampering around on the back patio at night looking for cover as Gracie is typically glued to the french doors in the office and she must see him/her. And now...just about time for a +1.

Hope you all have a wonderful day and here is Gracie's holiday gift to you for Fursday:

On the second day 'fore Christmas my true love gave to me
Gracie after all night po-keys:
 

Attachments

  • GG65.jpg
    GG65.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,524
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

LOL
Looks like Gracie had quite the exhausting night!
Is that what you are looking like too while you work?? ;-) Some pretty nice numbers this morning here is hoping it isn't too active around there today!
Hope you have a great one!
Happy Holidays!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

Way to go Gracie - seems she has found her way back to those blues and greens. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :cool: :cool: :mrgreen: what a great couple if cycles she has had. Feels good, doesn't it. :-D :-D

Very cute photo too. what a sweetie she is.

have a great day today - :cool: :-D :-D

Gracie - What's up? Are you ready???? One more day til our party. WOOT!, and I am sooooooo excited - off to Camp Stu! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

LOL Poor Gracie! Love the song!! I think Willie was thankful I went to work this morning just so he could be sure nobody would bother him... at least not until his Aunt Amanda showed up to check on him. LOL She couldn't get enough for a spot check (it's only her second try, and it's been harder the past couple days even for me), so he's apparently skulked off for third breakfast.

You guys have a wonderful Christmas! :)

Christie and Willie
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

was Gracie partying with Mannie all night? she looks like she was!!! :lol: :lol:

nice numbers and hope you have a great Thursday!!!!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

Really nice AMPS especially after the pokefest last night. Come on Gracie, give your mom a double header!

I haven't had a chance to check out that site yet. After condos, first things first! :lol:
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124

:lol: :lol: oh, marjorie!!! you totally rock me with laughter!

worn out gracie seems ready for another go-round...and how on earth do you come up with such great lyrics after the night you had??

go, Princess Gracie...go!

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56

YAY...my girl still wants more green!!

I am testing every 30 mins and feeding but I'll run out of room in the subject line:
+1.5: 118
+2: 100
+2.5: 76 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+3: 56 ditto from above with drop karo
+3.5: 56 tsp 8% food w/14% gravy

I'm really hoping that because she did not take any big dives last night or this morning and she hasn't gone really low, that perhaps the bounce ...welll...not gonna say it :lol:

Keri: yup..busy night and that's what SHE looks like while I'm working :lol:

Michelle: oh it feels soooo good...like nothing else I can think of or want for Christmas but some regulation for her.

Christie: poor Willie....I can only imagine how the kitties feel when someone new is learning to pokey them. They probably think "BEEN THERE DONE THAT with the bean". :evil: :evil: Hope you also have a great Christmas.

Claudia: I have no idea where she was!! I thought I was testing her all night but I was in a haze...she could have been with Mannie drinking niptinis!

Ann: thanks...we're headed that way as long as I don't overcarb her. I'll be interested in your opinion when you have time (on the FF).

Celi: great lyrics? Girl, I'm not anywhere near in your league!!! But thanks anyway!!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

Thanks, Kathy...I'm still having to give her some LC to keep her up...but she's getting close to nadir so hope she'll really surf now without any food. This is about when she started surfing last night.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

This looks like a good dose for her!

I just love that picture you have of her. I want to squeeze her every time I see it! :-D
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

Thanks, Kathy...I'm hoping it is a good dose...it's taken a bit of time to kick in but it's all good right now :lol: Oh...she is so plush and snuggly...I love hugging her!!

Up to 66 @ +5.5...didn't feed. Now surf my baby girl!!!
 

Attachments

  • surfin it.gif
    surfin it.gif
    63.8 KB · Views: 1,778
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

Nice surfing, Gracie!
And I love that picture :mrgreen: poor sweet baby.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

Maybe Gracie is trying to give you a Christmas present? Green numbers steady enough that you don't have to test every hour (now you do, but if this keeps up, maybe by Christmas ...)
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59 +6

Ok...no more testing for a while and I'll let her try and surf. I wish I didn't have to do all that testing every 30 mins but she is so notorious for turning on me and heading back down. She now has neosporin on her ears and I'm going to let her rest for a few hours...me, too!

Dyana: I know; she is such a trooper!!!

Jean: that would be THE greatest Christmas gift ever. This has been the first time she's had back to back cycles with nothing but blue/green (anti-jinx).

Celi: Funny...we often call her "GiGi" but Gidget works :lol:

Nappus time for the girl and me and then back to work for me.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59 +6

What a gorgeous run of blues and greens!!!! YOU ROCK GRACIE!!!!!!
049.gif


And you've made my day yet again. I am seriously loving the Gracie pics. The PJ one from yesterday is hilarious!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +3 56 +4 56 +5 59

Surf it Gracie!
340551782v10_225x225_Front.jpg


Marjorie, yes that is the page I had before! Unfortunately when they redid the website the links they had at "You are here: Home / Our Company / Ingredients and Analysis" have all disappeared from their home page. So here is a comparison of the old and new formulas It's a PDF file.

The problem is they don't list Ash and Fiber so that can screw up the calculations. I fudged it last time by adding up all the minerals and figuring that as Ash. I'll do the same again, but it takes a while to do all the calculations. from the first things I've done w/ just thigh meat the mixed food carbs go from.993% to 1.12%, so not a significant difference. I haven't don the breast/ thigh combo calculations yet. I wish these people would understand the importance of carbs in a cat's diet and just give us the info. (grumble, mumble grumble, grumble, bah!)
 

Attachments

Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +4 56 +5 59 +6 80 +8

what was that +8? lil girl must know it's nappy time
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie AMPS 134 +1 124 +2 100 +4 56 +5 59 +6 80 +8

WOW!!! After that +8, I was certain we'd be seeing yellow for sure at PMPS. I am not believing this...yes it's almost yellow, but it's still blue!!! No matter what she does tonight, I am so excited for three awesome PS in a row!!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194

Isn't that just the best? One of our goals: blue PS numbers. It always makes my day when we get them. GO GRACIE!

have a great cycle Gracie, and Marjorie - have a nice evening. :-D
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194

Hmm...bet you're really not sayin nuttin' now. :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: I'm saying "PJ PARTY".

eta: she got some 14% gravy and drop karo for this one. Something tells me she's trying to earn a reduction...
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52

hmmmm, Gracie wanted you to stay up and keep me company tonight. :mrgreen: (I shot lower than I should have with a late onset/late nadir cat and a bean on meds that make me want to sleep all the time...)

got cawfee?
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52

Yikes... +2 52... someone is trying to tell you something!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

Oh Libby....sorry to hear that. Yup...got cawfee. Got jammies. Got karo.
So that 2.5 earned her a tsp of 14% food and gravy with karo. We were trying to go down the route of making her earn her reduction by going below 3 times...this is the first on this dose. Thoughts?? It scares me to reduce and have her go back to pink/yellow; but I don't know how long she will continue to let me pokey her so much. I'm sure eventually she'll be not so compliant. I've been putting neosporin on her ears once she starts surfing each cycle.

Back in 20.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

let's see how the next bit of her cycle goes. It looks like Gracie is changing so it might not be necessary to go below 50 three times.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

i'd hold off on making any decisions about dose til you get through the cycle.
if you have to fight to keep her numbers up or she drops into the 30s, you'll have to drop the dose...
see how things go.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

Way to go Gracie! wow - a 41! Been doing that with the neosporin with Mannie too - at least when I have to poke so much - it does help him.

Ok Gracie - up you go! Mannie wants to know if you saw the mermaids - especially the pretty one with the golden hair...
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

Okey doke. Mike and I were just talking about it...*if* she's thinking about "changing", we don't want to gum up the works so agreed to see what she does this cycle.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41

I will...he's in Jill's neck of the woods tonight..Nashville.

eta: 55 @ +3; 6% food w/12% gravy..no karo this time. Reck in 30. Yyaaawwwnnnn...we're tired.
 

Attachments

  • xmas20098.JPG
    xmas20098.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,520
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +1.5 103 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55

very sweet of Gracie to keep Mannie company tonight :)
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +3.5 68

68 @ 3.5....just gave her 1 tsp 6% food, no gravy; gave myself a piece of baklava made by friend. We are both going to gain weight on the FD diet :lol: :lol:

Gracie has to keep Mannie company....they're best buds!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +3.5 68

yum... baklava!
how 'bout a nice 60s surf, gracie? and take mannie with you!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +3.5 68

definitely a great night for a 60s surf. Jazzy, however, has apparently decided to go UP instead of down so ni-ni for me.
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +3.5 68

Baklava?? You have baklava???? all I've got is water, chex mix, and chocolate. well, maybe the chocolate will do...

Hey Gracie - you made the 60's! uhhhh - could you pull Mannie up with you? He needs to surface and get some shut-eye. Big party tomorrow ya know?

ETA: just saw the photo - how cute is that! precious!
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +3.5 68

crikey, I guess I should have posted this here too:
F7803.png
 
Re: 12/23 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 52 +2.5 41 +3 55 +4 65

Nighty Night, Libby!!! Thanks for stopping in.

Jill...you must be exhausted staying up with Michelle/Mannie and Gracie and me. And looking out for all the beans....tremendous!! Retesting on the hour...4 mins. Let's see what she's gonna do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top