12/23 Zeke PMPS 243 - Increased to 1.75u

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
christmas-holly-smiley-emoticon.gif


Happy Holidays LL

Sending healthy vines to all.

Not much to report here as of now. Zeke is having a nice slow descent so far. Debating as to when it might be safe to venture off and do some last minute shopping. It's been a little crazy the last five days or so. Today's AM cycle is very different from what we've dealt with during those crazy days. Don't want to assume anything and then have the kitty surprise me. Depending on the trend next test, I may relax my testing and venture off noonish. Have a great day.

Zeke's yesterday
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+3.5=83. Oh, no- think it was the de

At +5 = 120. Oh no, I think it was the depot that was causing those terrific numbers. So if what I'm seeing now is truly the effects of 1.5u, then since he's not staying in green as long as before, should I go up to 1.75u tonight? I don't want to delay increasing if that's what Zeke needs. Dose advise please.

PS: And I haven't feed since his AMPS meal so this spike has nothing to do with food.
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+3.5=83. Oh, no- think it was the de

One number one number one number :-D :-D :-D

Sometimes, for various reasons, a kitty might throw in an inverted curve (e.g. mid cycle is higher). Let's wait and see where he goes. Why don't you go run your errands and have DH test him at +8 or so? Let's see how he does.
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+3.5=83. Oh, no- think it was the de

Thanks Marje. I was starting to FREAK OUT.

If you hadn't already, are you starting to get the feeling you know what kind of bean you're dealing with here?

Can you say O-C-D?
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Glass half empty?

Grass always greener......

It never fails just when you ........

Debbie downer (no offense any Debbies out there :razz: )

Are we there yet? Are we there yet? Are we there yet?
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+3.5=83. Oh, no- think it was the de

I would say you are like me only Mike calls it "C-D-O" because I MUST have it in alphabetical order :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And remember....it's not the end of the world if we have to add a bit of insulin to get him back down.

A nice deep breath and some major shopping is just what one CDO to another "orders"! :-D :-D :-D Try to have a relaxing time out. Let's reconnect in a bit.
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+3.5=83. Oh, no- think it was the de

C. D. O

haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley

I like it!

I'm definitely gonna borrow.

Ok yes, let's reconnect. If he continues to rise, I have an itchy trigger finger just waiting to go.
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+8=171. Oh, No- Think it WAS the dep

confused_cat
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+8=171. Oh, No- Think it WAS the dep

ZEKE!

I know what you are thinking, Laura! ;-) ;-) ;-) Actually, I know what you are going to do :lol: :lol: ;-)
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+8=171. Oh, No- Think it WAS the dep

Let the cycle play out. Look at Gracie's curve today :-)
 
Re: 12/23 Zeke AMPS 110;+8=171. Dose Increase?

What say you FDMB. Increase to 1.75?
 
He made it easy for us but not the sign I was hoping for. Here we go again. Oh what a cruel joke.

I think I'll go down a bottle of whiskey.
 
He made it easy for us but not the sign I was hoping for. Here we go again. Oh what a cruel joke.

Deep breath, Laura. ;-) A few days ago, this looked like a really good dose (1.75u). It was only because he kept going low and you had to go heavy on the testing and carbs that the reduction to 1.5u was suggested, right? And there was a chance that some of that activity was due to the depot still working at the 2.0u level, right? Well, the depot should no longer be there affecting the dose (assuming it was the last time he was on 1.75u). So now you should have a better idea of what the 1.75u will really do. Let's see what Zeke thinks!

Carl
 
Well, I'm happy he got to spend a lot of time in the greens these last few days. It's unfortunate the reducie didn't take.
 
I learned a long time ago to not get attached to a dose. It may seem trite but we do say around here that sometimes you have to go up to come down.

And on Gracie's curve today.....well she's on lev but she also came down not because I was patient but because I gave her R. I cheated :lol: :lol: :lol: I couldn't increase her dose as I just did so I wanted to stop her little bouncy bounce from going any higher.

He will come back down.....
 
Hi Laura!
I hope you got the last minute shopping done today!
Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top